We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at premier inn goldsmith street Nottingham” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Stay at premier inn goldsmith street Nottingham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel excellent staff and the rooms were very clean with good facilities. Excellent breakfast good value for money eat as much as you want.
Good central location right near the city centre.






  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    479
    169
    55
    39
See reviews for
311
373
76
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent one night here so that we could go to a concert at the Concert Hall which is situated less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Apart from it being really conveniently located for Nottingham city centre the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are spacious and very well appointed. The beds are comfortable and there is a choice of pillows. Everything is immaculately clean. The breakfast is varied, ranging from fruit and cereals, to full English and croissants, toast etc. The restaurant is small so if you want dinner it is advisable to book in advance. I received a text message the day before inviting me to do this.
As another reviewer has said, the car park is very tiny and its on a first come first serve basis so we were very disappointed when we arrived as soon as we could check in and still found it full. However the friendly receptionist wrote down directions to the NCP on Talbot street and gave us a discount slip to hand to the car park attendant when we left. We got a reduction from £14 to £8.80 for 24 hours parking and the NCP is only 2 streets behind the hotel.
I booked on line and for a double room with breakfast for 2 people paid on £51 which I think is extremely good value. Next time I need a bed in Nottingham I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is very good, right in the middle of town. We stayed for just one night, but found it to be very comfortable, our room had 2 twin beds and one double bed for four people, the bathroom was big and clean. The hotel has a small bar, a restaurant, and a coffee shop. The only thing we didn't like is the parking situation, the hotel only has a very small parking lot so we had to park at a parking garage which was a 10 minute walk from the hotel and had to pay 11 pounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riiduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Location is great. Staff are really friendly and helpful.. even when you've had one too many :P
Seriously though, some of the friendliest hotel staff I have come across.
Breakfast is really good (and I am fussy). No faults there.
Clean room, bathroom. Powerful hot shower. The usual quality you get to expect from a chain like this.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back as unfortunately there is building works opposite in the front. If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russ_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you want to sample the city centre. We stayed for just one night as we were going to a concert at the Capital FM arena (Rod Stewart - brilliant!!) and found it to be perfectly comfortable and just what we needed. The shops/bars etc are a short walk away - the capital FM arena is about 15 min walk. We managed to park at the hotel (£10 overnight - not too bad), but the NCP Talbot St car park is very close by.
Our only negative comment is the meanness regarding the tea/coffee facilities - just two teabags/two coffee sachets and 4 pots of milk is just not enough and feels like penny pinching.
Otherwise, it was all fine.
We didn't have breakfast although Premier Inn breakfasts are usually very good - instead, we had a pleasant walk into the centre to the 'Joseph Else' Wetherspoons pub (in the square) and had a fab big breakfast for about £4 - recommended!

Room Tip: all rooms will be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derekjf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I found the premier inn to be in a good location just next to the university. the premier inn was close to a tram stop, this was convenient as it was useful to get to the city centre and to Nottingham train station. The premier in was also close to alot of night clubs but not too close there was alot of noise. I also found all the staff to be friendly and give a great customer service. the rooms were very comfy and quiet as the road was tram only and the trams did not run past a certain time at night meaning no noise. Breakfast was nice, all you can eat and they had just introduced hash browns to the menu which made me even happier.

All in all really good stay honestly no complaints

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A great city centre location surrounded by cafes, restaurants and travel facilities. The train station is nearby. The hotel itself is extremely clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff are very helpful. I have stayed here twice and have had taxis ordered at early hours in the morning without any hassles. The only downside is that the front of the hotel overlooks the main street. The first time I stayed here, my room was situated on the ground floor overlooking the main street and the noise of pub revellers and the tram line can be a bit much. But the next time I had a room on one of the upper floors away from the main street and I had a wonderful sleep. Breakfasts are hearty and there is a Costa cafe inside the hotel for snacks at odd hours. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gauri2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing