We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Generally a nice hotel. Well placed and modern looking.

2 problems:
- The people in the rooms around ours made horrific amounts of noise for >1 hours between 2 and 3 am.
- One of the towels provided had a ball of hair in the middle of it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uisge1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

the reception staff were great, very helpful and friendly they made sure we had the best time.
i am in a wheelchair this can some times caurse problems not so here evey one was very helpful will be staying here when ever we need to visit nottingham

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice easy place to stay. Quiet clean rooms, knowledgable and very helpful staff. Can be a bit noisy early evening with groups going out on the lash but mostly fine
5 minute walk to the city centre ot tram outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwatson462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a very mixed review! On arrival the reception staff were great, very helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and tidy, exactly what you expect at a Premier Inn.
The facilites were great with a bar, restaurant and Costa Coffe all downstairs.
The location is great, just 5 minutes walk from the Theatre Royal, bars and restaurants. We parked at Talbot Street Car Park which was £14 for 24 hours.
Sadly we got very little (approx 2 hrs) sleep. The room was very warm so we switched off the heater but were still too warm. We then opened the window but couldn't sleep due to the noise outside of people shouting constantly. We closed the window and put the fan on but this was also very noisey.
To be very fair to the Premier Inn we reported this to the receptionist in the morning and received a full refund which was great but we were still very tired.
We would stay here again if we were guaranteed sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Superb. Great price, staff, friendly, attentive and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained as usual. Breakfast is smashing value and entire building is modern, light and weclcoming. Fantastic for an evening in Nottingham!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as people are still returning at 5am on a Sunday morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMiss_Jet_Set08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for a weekend and the location is really good, close enough for all the main attractions but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. very helpful staff and rooms and all other areas very clean and tidy. would definately reccommend and hopefully will be stopping here again myself.

Room Tip: Unless you are a party group ask for an upper floor which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackietheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here in December for my birthday. Im from Nottingham originally so we booked this just to save on expensive taxi fares to get home! Located near part of the University, this hotel is ideal for a Nottingham Night Out as its close enough to town to walk but out of the way so you dont get the noise from the party goers, clubs and town centre!

We booked the room for two of us and was pleasantly surprised to see we were given a big spaceous family sized room with a double bed and a single bed. The room was lovely and clean, the beds were so comfy and i loved the fact that you could choose firm or soft pillows or have both! 4 pillows on my bed thats what im talking about! :) The duvet was thick too and warm excellent for winter times!

The only downsides to this hotel was the limited parking spaces. You had to literally fight for a spot and if you werent first there at 2pm check in forget it! I had to pay £10 for the parking spot too which i thought was a bit of a rip off. Although they do take down your car reg and model and room number to make sure no one steals it once youve "claimed" it! They suggest that if you do venture out to return later on "cone" off your spot with the cones provided. Alternative parking is suggested at the nearby carpark which is £14 but beware they do lock your car in at that one between 1am and 6am. And it is a 10 minute walk to it from the hotel! My advise would be to park outside of Nottingham and get a bus or tram in MUCH CHEAPER!
The TV is tiny too! Was hoping for a nice big flatscreen on the wall! And you had to pay if you wanted to use wifi in your room on your laptop or phone which i thought was a bit HUMM! Youve just spent a tenner parking surely they can stretch to some free internet! You do get 30 minutes free but its so slow its not worth it.


I loved how you needed your swipe key to get in and out of the lifts to your rooms so no scrotes could just enter the building! Very good security feature.

Another down side to it was the amount of football fans that stay there for the matches. I was greeted by 60 fans in the reception and i walked in alone so was wolfwhistled at and someone shouted some abuse at me but reception told them to shut up and get in the bar when i dished a look of "please say something!!" Good on you reception staff! They were warm and friendly smiley staff as well :)

It was a quiet stay no noise from other rooms and for £70 for the two of us (no brekkie) i thought it was a good deal for money.

Recomend to business men, party goers, NOT families, young kids, disabled people, because of lack of parking facilities and football hooligans taking over the bar (which may i add is open till 2am!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljordan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
2,609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#16 of 41 in Nottingham
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $63 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing