We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier by name and by nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Premier by name and by nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Premier have most of the other budget chains beaten, What you see is what you get, value for money, clean and efficient. Restaurant on site as opposed to Travelodge. This particular site is canal side and close to the Castle and town centre by foot.

Room Tip: They're all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    138
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
116
98
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is another somewhat tired Premier Inn which is due for a refurbishment. The location does feel as if it's in the middle of nowhere and you need a taxi to get there. The staff as ever are excellent and helpful but the shower was dismal - a trickle of boiling water and the room felt tired. A nice big flat screen TV though which I enjoyed. Breakfast was fine in the Beefeater but it was a very cold day so the walk, although not far, was a bit of a shock to the system! If it's a cold windy day, wear your coat to get to breakfast!!

Room Tip: I always ask to be as high up as possible and I always ask for a quiet room which is usually overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptgrrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really impressed by how clean and comfy it was. The breakfast was the best I've had in this type of hotel. Good service and hot food cooked to order which was a nice change from buffet style. Staff in both the hotel and the Beefeater were really friendly. The only slight downside was no iron in roomwe which is expect in a business stay. But other than that, really impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We received a really warm welcome at this Premier Inn and also in the adjoining Beefeater for breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, within easy reach of the city centre and uni but the site itself is very quiet. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLoca_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

iStayed one night 11th May 2013 while visiting our Granddaughter at the University, the hotel is in a excellent position just a short 15/20 minute walk along the canal bank into the centre of the city, very friendly staff, very comfortable room and Beefeater restaurant next door, also good car parking, overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This definitely doesn't feel like a budget hotel - lovely room, spotlessly clean and very spacious and quiet. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Pleasant location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we arrived, we were informed that because a recent change in providers the wifi would not work very well - it didn't work at all. I had more luck latching on to Holiday Inn across the road!

It's not a picturesque part of Nottingham but this is not a problem if you're there for a short stay. It's near a Sainsbury's and plenty of restaurants if you want to look further than next door to Beefeaters (there you will find free wifi). You can walk to Nottingham Castle along the canal which is pleasant.

The usual Premier Inn standards apply - decent breakfast, good service, curtains that keep the light out. However, one night we were woken up after 1am by rowdy neighbours next door. Premier Inn refunded that night which I appreciated.

By and large, my stay was alright but to me wifi is extremely important and one of the reasons I chose this place so it was a frustrating stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
1.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll around the marina next door or set out on the mile-long walk to Nottingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing