We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Nottingham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This definitely doesn't feel like a budget hotel - lovely room, spotlessly clean and very spacious and quiet. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Pleasant location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 409 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we arrived, we were informed that because a recent change in providers the wifi would not work very well - it didn't work at all. I had more luck latching on to Holiday Inn across the road!

It's not a picturesque part of Nottingham but this is not a problem if you're there for a short stay. It's near a Sainsbury's and plenty of restaurants if you want to look further than next door to Beefeaters (there you will find free wifi). You can walk to Nottingham Castle along the canal which is pleasant.

The usual Premier Inn standards apply - decent breakfast, good service, curtains that keep the light out. However, one night we were woken up after 1am by rowdy neighbours next door. Premier Inn refunded that night which I appreciated.

By and large, my stay was alright but to me wifi is extremely important and one of the reasons I chose this place so it was a frustrating stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for a night on business.

Room spotless, very quiet, plenty of free parking.

Beefeater next door was very good as well, both for an evening meal and breakfast.

City centre is walkable in less than 15 mins.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proffitt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great Premier Inn , as always, and by far the quietest I have ever stayed in, fantastic, didn't hear a sound inside or out!! Lovely reception staff too, was staying with a friend who had to attend a hospital appt./procedure and I ended up returning for the 2nd night alone as my friend had to stay in hospital overnight. the gentleman on reception was so nice, chatting to me and helping me calm down after a stressful day and organising a taxi for me for the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel spotless, pub was very nice only thing I did not like was when we arrived to have lunch, we're shown to a table, I said politely I do nt want to sit there, so the guy pointed to another ( as if your sitting here!!!). I just like to walk around an choose my own table.
Next morning for breakfast same thing happened choice of 2 tables when there was about 40 that were free. I pulled my chair out to sit down an the lady was asking me what I wanted on my cooked breakfast (talk about a rush job) I said I don't know I would like 10 mins first before I choose, she asked me 3 times in the next 5 mins if I was ready to order ffs . All in all I hate at the pub twice but I still don't know what's its like inside apart from the area I hate??
Apart from not being able to chill everything ok

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this Premier Inn when visiting Nottingham.
The staff were very friendly and booking in was quick.
Our room was large and spacious,with a large comfortable bed,plasma television on the wall and tea and coffee making facilities.The bathroom was clean and the water in the shower was lovely and hot.The adjoining restaurant was a Beefeater,the service was very quick and the food was lovely and hot.The Premier Inn breakfast were just as good where you could eat as much as you like of the continental or premier cooked breakfast.The restaurant staff were also very friendly and only to happy to help.
Although this Premier Inn has a restaurant,there is also a Pizza Hut across the road.
The hotel is situated by a marina and is about half a mile from the city centre,so is situated well if you wish to visit Nottingham.
We would certainly visit this Premier Inn again if visiting Nottingham.
Another great Premier Inn stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend you book a table in restaurant as it can get busy. There is disability parking ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilfromCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Warhammer World with my 11 year old son.
The hotel was clean, reception staff were incredibly helpful, breakfast in the Beefeater next door was worth every penny - so much choice and first rate produce.
Free car parking and so handy for WH World and Nottingham - all a short drive or 20 minute walk along the canal away. A taxi into the city centre cost £4 but with a choice of pubs, Pizza Hut, MacDonalds, Sainsburys supermarket all less than five minutes away from the Premier Inn.
And it was so quiet. We both slept through and despite the freezing conditions outside we were warm as toast in our room.
Fresh linen and towels both nights
Will be coming back for our next visit in October.

Room Tip: We were on second floor overlooking car park and not disturbed by anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,407 reviews
1.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.6 mi away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#29 of 41 in Nottingham
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: $68 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll around the marina next door or set out on the mile-long walk to Nottingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing