We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room were absolutely fine but in need of an update...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    443
    193
    47
    20
See reviews for
140
380
84
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great location, can walk to everything from here. To ensure a parking space you need to book in advance. On arrival we were upgraded to the "apartment", great, two bedrooms, huge bathroom (enormous double bed) on one level, up some stairs to the sitting room and kitchen diner. What spoilt it for us was the fact that there is a nightclub across the road which rocked until the early hours, lots of noise, needs some secondary glazing to alleviate this. Got to sleep around 4am, bottles crashing into a skip three times from somewhere. Woken at 6.40am with a machine cleaning the pavement outside the nightclub/bar.

All staff we encounted were great, breakfast really good, if you book try to book a room at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeaniusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed quite a few times. Staff are pleasant and helpful, Food is good quality. Rooms are average but kept clean and presentable. One time I stayed and was kept awake most of the night as someone was crashing bottles into the bin, I spoke to reception who advised it was the restaurant next door and this was deemed as acceptable by the hotel. Since then I have requested to stay down the other side of hotel. Could offer more discounted rates on parking for hotel customers as parking is additional to room cost. This hotel is over priced for what it is 3 star.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Staffordshire
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel itself was very good. It was clean and the staff on the desk were very nice. The rooms were clean, comfortable and warm. But the restaurant was awful. We were going to see a show that started at 7.30pm and got to the restaurant at 5.55. We told the 2 girls in the restaurant that we needed to be out of there for about 7.10 and they said o.k. But nobody came for our order, we were just ignored, The two girls were putting clean tablecloths on the tables. When we said again about not having a lot of time one of them came and took our order but by the time the first course came we had been sitting there for 25 minutes. We all had the Caesar salad but non of us were very keen on the taste of it. My brother-in-law had the beer battered fish and chips and said the fish tasted like it had come straight out of the freezer and it looked burned and dry to me My sister and I had the beef stew and it was very tender but too rich to eat a lot and the mashed potato served with it had big lumps still in it. The meal wasn't worth £15 Only one of us had a desert because the other 2 had been put off by the service and the food, We left as soon as we could, we had all had enough. I don't think any of us would stay there again because of this and we certainly wouldn't eat there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A central location makes this hotel a good base. Lots of local shops, bars and restaurants to choose from. Rooms are fine with amenities that you expect with an added bonus of an iron, important if like me no matter how careful you are packing, clothes get wrinkled. No real downside for the price so one to consider

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Paulh616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We often have new offers on our own website so please check back to see what the latest deals at the Ramada Nottingahm City Centre are as the offer great value for money. Thanks Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Based on paying £85 per room without breakfast plus £14 Parking.

Pros: Great central location walking distance to Market Square, Theater bars and restaurants, very large room, big bed, spotlessly clean, nice bathroom. great shower & facilities in the room.
There is a tiny little car par for about a dozen cars I would advise you pre-book.
Lots of hot water.

Cons: Very noisy due to central location & people in the street,
Bed was large but very uncomfortable felt springs coming through & pillows were thin.
The bar is awful, it is located in the breakfast area which looks like a canteen, not the kind of place that you would be comfortable having more that one quick drink in. In fact we took one quick look and left. We then decided not to eat breakfast as it looks like a canteen.

Room Tip: I would suguest that a room on a higher floor would have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil-Mushy-Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will pass on all your feedback.

Regards Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Catering and Bar: Enjoyed a great evening talking at a Rowing Club Dinner, food was timely and hot, service was great and welcoming. The full English Buffet breakfast was equally as good.

Rooms: A great shower, room for two ;-)

Air-conditioning in the room was turned off, yet there was an annoying noise coming from elsewhere.

Unfortunately, bed had some sort of waterproof under sheet that made it the bed hot and uncomfortable like someone had stuffed scrunched up plastic bags under the sheet, in addition the double bed had a large raised join in the mattress down the middle which added to the discomfort.

I was told be the receptionist that the bed arrangement was the ease of the hotel separating beds and due to "accidents" in bed- Hmmm how about the comfort of guests? I have not come across such arrangements since sleeping in dodgy B&B's when I was a student 40 years ago and this is certainly not expected for what I thought was a quality hotel group.

Room Tip: Ask for one without a waterproof sheet and a join down the middle of the mattress, listen for over n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi and thank you for the review.

I am glad you enyoed the Rowing Club dinner its always a great event and Mark and Steve are always a pleasure to work alongside during the planning stage.

The zip and Link beds and protectors are standard across many hotels from 1* to 5* but I am sorry it affected your nights sleep.

Thanks Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Address: 17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Ramada Hotel Nottingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus® Nottingham City Centre AA 4* puts you right at the heart of bustling Nottingham. A short walk away from major attractions, you will be a matter of minutes from pillow to point of interest. Nottingham Castle, the Royal Centre and Motorpoint Arena are all nearby, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options are just moments away. Each spacious, air conditioned room provides the comfort you need for a relaxing stay, complete with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen televisions with Sky Sports channels. Our delightful Conservatory Restaurant and Bar offers spectacular views overlooking the city and our full English breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing