We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$87
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
$70
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
416
524
227
60
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
524
227
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramada hotelcity centrecar parkroyal concert hallpre bookq parkroom was cleantalbot streetexcellent locationgood sizeon site parkingtram stopreception staffair conbuffet breakfastiron and ironing boardsat nav
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

After finding I had drunk a bit to much to drive home, I booked a room here and I was so surprised. The room was clean, the service good and great breakfast all at a great price. Well worth a visit

FYI, I found the best price was billable from the hotel itself and not the comparison sites

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night on sat 24th november and the rooms were very nice with tvs and comfy beds and a bar in the hotel as well, staff were friendly and and rooms were very clean. No complaints and had a great night out with some friends and family.Would Return

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leerowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Staff very helpful, room a lovely size that was well laid out, not a cupboard as we have sometimes stayed in. The bedding clean and fresh as was the room. No complaints about the bathroom either and a hot and cold buffet breakfast for a fiver can't be beaten.
Will defo stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Booked hotel by phone on the Thursday for the friday and saturday night - no problem. Arrived and was told that all facilities in the hotel were privately booked all weekend so could not use them. I said if I had been told at the time of the booking I would have gone elsewhere. They asked when i booked so they were obviously going to say the party was arranged after I booked but were stumped when I said yesterday which saved them lying.
Breakfast poor, they have the minimum left out so everyone coming in has to have the last dried out egg, scrambled egg, sausages or bacon and then the others wait. Not enough seating in the breakfast area so had to wait. Room on the 5th floor was ok as far as furnishing but sat in a disco until 1.00am despite being in bed and then at 5.00 am there was a noise like drilling from the street below - the glazing did not cut out any noise.
Nottingham was ok but give this place a miss.

Room Tip: Tip for a good room - go somewhere else
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebrettell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

An Xmas party stayover booked last minute. The front of the hotel isn't inspiring but walk through the door and it gets better. Warm reception area on a very cold night. Good warm spacious room on the 4th floor and excellent free broadband connection. Didn't have breakfast.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews