We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food , lovely ambience , poor service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dino's

Dino's
Ranked #49 of 1,403 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food , lovely ambience , poor service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I , along with 3 friends visited on Saturday night. We waited absolutely ages to order , the table next to us who came in after received their food before we'd even ordered. We had to keep going to the bar to order drinks as the waiting staff were just nowhere to be seen. That said when the food eventually arrived it was lovely - we ordered a selection of meals from fajitas to steak to risotto all equally divine. The atmosphere is just lovely , really warm and cosy. I'd definitely visit again , I just hope the service is better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    58
    16
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lovely cosy atmosphere with really friendly can genuinely helpful staff. Lots to chose from on the main and specials menu. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dstevens84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

On 31 August my mother and I had lunch.

I ordered fajitas which was advertised as sizzling. The food was not sizzling and was just about warm....my mother struggled with the menu as there was nothing appetising, where she ordered food that was not her first choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 240paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab food, cocktails & ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I have been here quite a few times and its now becoming my favourite place out in notts. It has such a great cosy & yet cool atmosphere. Food is amazing and home made, cocktail happy hours spot on. Staff are always so friendly and genuinely seem like they care/are interested in you. All round a great relaxing little place and I love it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouBie_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Seriously tasty food, great service, amazing atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Love it here! My favourite place in Notts to eat or even just call in for a few drinks! Always busy, great atmosphere! Food always been perfect and great value and the staff are professional and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Dino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing