We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marrakesh Restaurant

Marrakesh Restaurant
Ranked #300 of 1,395 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had just arrived in Nottingham after a long journey and were looking for a restaurant close to our hotel. We opted for this restaurant because we are fond of cuisine from Maghreb and we are very clad of our choice. We ordered a babaganoush, a vegetable tagine and a vegetable cous cous. Food was tasty and service friendly. Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcovenuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    92
    42
    27
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food atmosphere and a fun night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went in on the spur of the moment and didn't plan to go in, warm and friendly welcome, huge menu so lots to choose from, food was very nicely presented, the portions were very very generous, belly dancers and music just added to what turned into a great evening, will defiantly go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely place .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went with a group of friends at tee time on a saturday . Lovely clean place , great choice of food for meat eaters and vegetarians . I had the hommous with Lebanese bread for starters and the vegetable platter for my mine . The others had lamb spinach , chicken or the Tagine . No complaints by any of us , reasonably priced and great ambience . Staff lovely and very pleasant ( no to in your face ) . Well, worth a visit I for one will be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swillia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another good meal at Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our second visit to this restaurant and another good meal. We found the service to be good without being intrusive. The menu catered for our varied needs with a good choice for vegetarians.The portions for the main courses were too big for our taste and even my son felt outfaced. There was a reasonable selection of beers and wines and we had the house red which was fine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sad to say, average at best.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I recently visited Marrakech on the recommendation of friends and the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. We love trying new restaurants and especially enjoy supporting local businesses that offer something a bit different. Unfortunately our excitement was short lived once we arrived at Marrakech. We found the service to be quite poor and it continued to deteriorate as the night went on, with staff giggling amongst themselves at the customers expense and seemingly more interested in continually checking their reflections, than offering the friendly and welcoming atmosphere that we were expecting. The food was bland and not at all what I have come to expect from the Moroccan cuisine that I have eaten in the past. All in all, we were very disappointed in what we were hoping would be an exciting culinary experience, maybe we were expecting to much. But if you are looking for really tasty food and a warm friendly atmosphere, unfortunately I wouldn't recommend Marrakech.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smash05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakesh Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Marrakesh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing