We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glebe Farm hen party”

Glebe Farm Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nottingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glebe Farm Cottages
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glebe Farm hen party”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at Glebe Farm for the weekend in April 2014 for a hen party. Phil was very helpful and welcoming to us when we arrived. We booked The Granary and The Hayloft to accommodate our party of 7 originally, however some people dropped out at the last minute and so really only the Granary was required.
The location is in on the farm in the middle of nowhere, but it was perfect for us. The rooms were warm and welcoming with everything we required. The only criticism that I have is that the under floor heating didn't work and some of the dishes etc were dirty from the last tenants (having not washed them properly). Be aware that they will take money from you if you break anything (I was robbed of my last 85p for breaking a wine glass whilst washing it). There is a beautiful walk through fields down to a very picturesque river.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amberdusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked two cottages for a two-family long weekend trip in Nottinghamshire. Phil was helpful from the booking stage to the checkout. The location was lovely with superb surroundings, and the accommodation was great. We will be definitely going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardoprato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My son and his wife and 7 week old baby came over from Australia to visit family and friends and stayed at Glebe Farm Cottages in March 2013. The cottage was lovely, beautifully clean and provided everything they needed for themselves and the baby. Phli and his wife were very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend Glebe Farm which is in lovely surroundings and is a peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2012

These self catering apartments are very good and are part of a working farm. The farm is in a terrific location and is in walking distance to a great choice of excellent pubs and restaurants . You can get to a beautiful riverside walk through the field at the front of the farm house in two minutes.
The apartments are bright and clean with all the functionality you would expect in the price range. There are washing and drying facilities available for a negligible charge. The owners are very helpful and friendly, and made us feel very welcome.
We fell in love with the area and will definitely be returning to Glebe Farm Cottages.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertthomassmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for a week in September and could not fault it, everything was clean, homely and had all the facilities we could need. We've used SC accommodation a lot recently and this is a firm favourite and we'll definitely be returning. The hosts were very welcoming and went behond to make us feel very welcome, offering directions to nearby attractions and always making sure we had everything we needed. The visitors book on site was also fully of compliments. So lovely accomodation, great hosts and a pretty little village to explore. We'll definitely be back, thanks very much to Phil & Cathy!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This place is an absolute hole. The accommodation is average at best, featuring basic utilitarian furniture (comfort is a dirty word... which is fitting as the entire place needed a damn good spring clean!), a tv with only 2 working channels, unmade beds, no towels supplied etc etc. However, it was the rudeness of the owners/management that was the real treat. Throughout our stay we were made to feel like an immense inconvenience which culminated in a check out during which we were supervised whilst we washed and dried the dishes, stripped the beds, separated the rubbish into recyclables and trekked across the farm to dispose of said rubbish. We were repeatedly asked if we had damaged or broken anything, and if all the cutlery was still there! Finally, we were not informed of check out time and our lift was picking us up later in the afternoon, so we were asked to leave the premises and "wait in the garden" (aka, sit on the floor in the car park). As three quiet professional women in our early 30's this entire experience was quite frankly a joke. To summarise: third world facilities; awful treatment and inflated prices. Enjoy. Not.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luckyloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
7.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
7.5 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
6.0 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#9 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#14 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
East Bridgford Hill
East Bridgford Hill
#8 of 42 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Unicorn Hotel
Unicorn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gunthorpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Farm Cottages

Property: Glebe Farm Cottages
Address: Peck Lane, Gunthorpe, Nottingham, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Nottingham
Hotel Class:4 star — Glebe Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing