We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gallery in nottingham”

Nottingham Contemporary Art Gallery
Ranked #21 of 129 things to do in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best gallery in nottingham”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Go to the contemporary once a month . Enjoy the exhibits and the gallery staff are very helpful and knowledgeable

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    68
    30
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“This didnt speak to me!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Called in to see the current exhibit. Didnt like the building, felt cold and cavern like. Coffee shop was very busy and staff were slow to serve. There was an interesting craft fair in the basement and a childrens brass band playing carols. The 2 stars is really for them.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanIrish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice trip to the Gallery”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Gallery is really nice. Had a very interesting exhibition. It's free. I recommend giving it a chance. I also recommend leaving a few quid in their donations box. Always good to help support ventures such as this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small and cute”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Cute perhaps is not the right word for an Art Gallery, but in all opportunities I visited the place, I found a very cute portrait, picture or sculpture. I like the intimacy of the Gallery, it is not pretentious, it is right size for getting into modern art. I would recommend to visitors to stay longer than 20 minutes if possible.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marceboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very friendly and a bit different.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We enjoyed a very well organised, friendly and informal evening here that was different to the usual gallery experience. Worth visiting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stewb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nottingham Contemporary Art Gallery also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Nottingham Contemporary Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing