We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel warm and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
LINCOLNSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel warm and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed for one night went to concert at FM arena,4th April, perfect location lovely room 415 very clean neat and tidy, and quiet, a lot of attention to detail in the room, all of the staff were very hospitable helpful and friendly, breakfast very good all you wanted to eat and a very good choice would certainly recommend a stay in this hotel if visiting Nottingham, if we come back we will certainly book again. Might request room lower down next time though as I do not cope well with lift so stairs were a bit much, nevertheless very enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    386
    177
    55
    49
See reviews for
99
444
63
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed one night in the coldest spring known to mankind! The room (502) was quiet and comfortable. It had no windows to look out of but two fire escape doors. One of the fire escape doors was in the bathroom which contributed to our only problem- it was the coldest bathroom I have ever experienced (except for one in Transylvania in deepest winter). The big spacious bathroom was heated by one little heated towel rail which had no impact. On a normal summer day it would probably be fine.

The kind and friendly staff were lovely, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was great- no soggy steamed bacon here. When we mentioned the freezing bathroom at checkout we were told we should have let them know straight away and they would have moved us- fair enough, we will do next time- and we would certainly stay again.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quiet, but bathrooms maybe very cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated at the top end of the Lace Market area.
Ample parking as well as valet at extra cost.
Superb location for both shopping and night out.
We would highly recommend the great breakfast.
Will return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ged_Cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed with family (3 rooms) over Easter break whilst visiting the arena for a show. Followed hotels email about parking in the lace market with no problems at all. Car park is just around the corner. Bar service good, food good and front desk service good. Rooms not that big but more than adequate. Stayed in room 208 - this is a suite room although not that much of suite. No heating in bathroom and taps on sink did not work so watch out otherwise great stay and v good location. Would stay again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Aclub_member_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The oldest hotel in nottingham has been refurbished and is exceptionally clean and modern inside. Service was excellent and breakfast buffet had everything from fruit to the English fry up. Right in the heart of nottingham city centre and parking just a 2 minute walk away at the lace market at a discounted rate of £11for 24 hrs. Bus stop outside and tram stop round the corner. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenC1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went to Nottingham for the night to go to Jongleurs comedy club so picked one this was nice and close. Not knowing the area meant it was a bit difficult to pick a hotel but in the end we went for this one and it was a good choice!
The location of the hotel was excellent. It was easy to find, in the Lace Market area and close to loads of brilliant bars and restaurants. We asked for a hotel room that was higher up to be quieter and we got one on the 4th floor. The room (423) wasn't huge but it was nice - glad we went for the bigger room for the case of £10, was worth it. The bed was nice, big and comfortable! The bathroom was clean and tidy and the shower was nice and hot.
There was no noise during the night and had a very good night's sleep.
All the staff were nice and friendly. Check in and out was nice and easy. Our original room wasn't ready when we got there (we were there early!) but they had another one on the same floor that was ready. Free Wifi was a nice extra too. Excellent hotel. Good location. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsy_babes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent, centrally located hotel with customer focused staff make this a good bet for a stay in Nottingham. Superb local bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Rooms individual, clean and well specced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaiser1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad the team made your stays so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be returning to Nottingham Soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,160 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Address: George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nottingham’s newest 4 star boutique hotel, now open following an 18 month, multi-million pound refurbishment. Originally a Georgian townhouse dating from 1822, the Mercure Nottingham City Centre has been restored to its former glory, reclaiming its place as Nottingham’s finest hotel.Located in the heart of the fashionable Lace Market district, this chic property is perfectly placed only minutes from the Capital FM Arena, Old Market Square and Nottingham Castle. 76 individually designed bedrooms are completely unique, ranging from cute and cozy to grand and gorgeous. Every room is equipped with the latest amenities including ipod docking stations, interactive flat screen TV’s, air conditioning and free wifi.The hotel also boasts a stylish brasserie bar, spacious event rooms and a state of the art fitness centre to offer the best in guest comfort in a great city centre location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing