We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed her on sat 12th and sun 13th Jan 2013. The hotel has recently been referbished and was finished to a high standard. The location is perfect for shopping, nightlife and seeing a bit of historic Nottingham. There are plenty of good bars and restaurants within easy walkng distance and is about midway between the two shopping centres. The staff were friendly and helpful and the level of customer service was five star. The room was comfortable, well equiped and good quality. I cannot fault anything about this hotel. The only down side was no parking at the hotel. They do have an arrangement with the local NCP (Lace Market) at £11 for 24 hours but this is a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_SHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Hotel Nottingham and writing a review.
We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are visiting Nottingham City Center.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in January for 2 nights and had a great stay.The room was not massive but big enough,clean and had everything a hotel room should have(tv,coffee facilities etc) hotel restaurant was very nice and not expensive. It's location is great for Bars,shopping and restaurants. Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Hotel Nottingham and writing a review.
We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are visiting Nottingham City Center.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked a child free weekend away in Nottingham in a privilege king room for two nights at the mercure and were pleasantly surprised at the hotels location and the proximity to the supplemented car parking. The room was large but quite basic considering that it is touted as a luxurious room. We slept very well the first night and suffered none of the previously reported noise disturbances. The second night however was a different story! After midnight another hotel guest was trying to get into our room, mistakenly/drunkenly under the impression it was theirs. Shortly after this disturbance there was more knocking on our door to ask if the collapsed person in the hallway belonged to us!!! We alerted the hotel reception at this point and more noise ensued!! We eventually managed to return to calm and some sleep at around 1.30-2am! The hotel receptionist on checkout asked if we had a pleasant stay to which we answered "Not really" !! We were told that the situation was dealt with quickly and that was the end of the conversation! Not great!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely email ahead for a top floor room at the back!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyGLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Hotel Nottingham and writing a review.
We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are visiting Nottingham City Center.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A very clean and modern hotel. The rooms are very spacious. The bed is big and very comfortable. You'll find typical 4* facilities such as ironing board, large TV, a desk, full of useful stationary. The hotel is very clean and offers good facilities such as a restaurant, bar and a gym. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Would certainly recommend, considering the unbeatable value for money!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Hotel Nottingham and writing a review.
We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are visiting Nottingham City Center.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kel1042
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for one night at the Mercure, very comfortable room, well equipped and nicely furnished. Greta service too.

Good location, right in the city centre and in easy reach of all of the city's attractions, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAllisterandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Hotel Nottingham and writing a review.
We do hope that you consider using our hotel again next time you are visiting Nottingham City Center.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eags90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,183 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Address: George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $70 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nottingham’s newest 4 star boutique hotel, now open following an 18 month, multi-million pound refurbishment. Originally a Georgian townhouse dating from 1822, the Mercure Nottingham City Centre has been restored to its former glory, reclaiming its place as Nottingham’s finest hotel.Located in the heart of the fashionable Lace Market district, this chic property is perfectly placed only minutes from the Capital FM Arena, Old Market Square and Nottingham Castle. 76 individually designed bedrooms are completely unique, ranging from cute and cozy to grand and gorgeous. Every room is equipped with the latest amenities including ipod docking stations, interactive flat screen TV’s, air conditioning and free wifi.The hotel also boasts a stylish brasserie bar, spacious event rooms and a state of the art fitness centre to offer the best in guest comfort in a great city centre location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing