We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & drinks”

Slug & Lettuce Nottingham Market Square
Ranked #1,065 of 1,537 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $6 - $18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a very pleasant evening, was very impressed with the food and service by Calvin and other members of staff, will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent. Very busy but staff really nice , we were served by Calvin - he was lovely . Food good . Recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mayhews100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The issue that I have experienced was: I was waiting for 30mins for someone to take my order. Three staff at the bar were chatting away. So decided to walk out and the staff did not ever notice.

Was going to book in for my mums birthday, but after the customers service no chance.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
Thank Frayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Sunday. Took 25 mins to be served a drink food took nearly 1&a half hours to arrive to the table with cold fries and disgusting chicken will definitely not be returning. Manageress was a joke couldn’t be bothered at all !! Slug n lettuce owners need to keep a sharp eye on this branch as it’s heading for closure !!!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank andyb442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first visit to a Slug and Lettuce after a recommendation from family. My husband waited half an hour for drinks, whilst one barman made a cocktail. Everyone was complaining, two couples walked out, getting fed up of waiting. We ordered food, first I ordered chicken bacon and avocado, not available! Then ordered a fish finger sandwich. My brother ordered a flatbread sloppy joe They told us it would be half an hour wait. After half an hour they came and said they had no stuff to make the sloppy joe. The Manager was shockingly arrogant and clearly couldn’t give a s..t. There was one girl waitressing who was working really hard and seemed to be the only one who could care less. When the food came it was 1.5 hours later and was nearly cold. My fish finger wrap was awful. Sister in laws chicken inedible. Terrible place won’t be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank L6660TRhelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slug & Lettuce Nottingham Market Square also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce Nottingham Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing