We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressed”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Would recommend this hotel. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. Next to a fairly busy road but couldn't hear traffic. Room was warm and could easily alter temperature. Great shower! Good nights sleep! Great value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    116
    54
    19
    8
See reviews for
148
109
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lake District
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed for two nights with hubby n two daughters, 5yrs and 2 yrs, both don't eat alot, first morning we had two premier breakfasts (£16·50 as girls were free )which were nice n fresh but filling so decided one the second morning just to have the continental, unfortunately we hadn't read the leaflet in the bedroom on the bottom in tiny letters says kids go free only with a premier breakfast, so we ate less ,our youngest had rice krispies which she didn't even eat a mouth full and this ended up costing us £ 18 ,30 which we couldn't believe when we went to the till after, the lady could of put in the till we had a premier breakfast to save money but didn't, fair enough we hadn't read it but there was nothing to say this would happen in the eating area, this really annoyed me because it was a rip off, so felt I had to tell our story,
However the room and staff at the hotel were are really nice n would stay again if we were visiting family in Nottingham but would have the premier breakfast instead!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Two night stay in November, we have been staying here about twice a year for quite a while now. The first floor room we had has recently been refurbished and was really clean. Monica, on the front desk, was as helpful and friendly as always, as were all the staff we came in contact with. Housekeeping is first class and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are quiet and, as others have commented, very little road noise. We ate breakfast in the adjoining Nottingham Knight restaurant. The standard varied each day though the staff were good. I much prefer the buffet breakfasts that are becoming the norm in Premier Inns as it is so much quicker than waiting around. I also wish that boiling water was provided for tea, not the luke warm variety that comes out of those silly flasks that are so ubiquitous now. The tea has gone cold before you have had too sips!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Probably the best Premier Inn I've stayed in. The staff were friendly and the room was spotless; the bathroom was also beautiful. Quiet and peaceful and for £36 this really was a great stay. I would highly recommend this place if you need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Go online to the Premier Inn website to get the cheapest deals; booking over the phone does not give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very friendly staff on arrival, room was great, provided with family room as had 2 children and had plenty of room, included was a travel cot and plenty of spare bedding. Great value for money and in a great location. Very clean hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n_silva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had two very comfortable nights stay here friendly staff and the accomodation well presented. Close to a busy roundabout on the A52 trunk road but could not hear any noise. Would certainly come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrived about 9pm, but the smiling staff processed the check in quickly and efficiently. The room was clean and fresh. Although near an A road, could not hear any noise. Parking was easily accessible and fairly well lit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raksha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 2 in West Bridgford
320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 49 in Nottingham
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing