We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no coffee being served”
Review of The Dovecote Barn

The Dovecote Barn
Ranked #378 of 1,537 Restaurants in Nottingham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

decided to pop in on friday 27th sept 2019 with my partner for a coffee about 5.45pm. was told they dont do coffees as it changes into a bar in the evening. iv never heard the likes of that. we were going to have fish and chips but decided to leave it. we then went to a bar in ruddington where they did serve us coffee and food and we had a drink afterwards. i found this very off putting never heard the likes of it
so they lost a sale and it has put me off going back to be honest.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Roslin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Dovecote Barn on Saturday 21st it was very busy but the staff were very polite and informed me there would be a little wait for food so I decided to have a coffee and wait
The wait was well worth it as I had a steak,stilton, mushroom bagette served with chips it was amazing the steak cooked to perfection

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came for lunch on Saturday 21st, and no bad word to say about anything. Beautiful area, great for the kids to see all the animals, and delicious perfect sized food! It was very busy on Saturday, but the staff were incredible and so friendly! Would highly recommend. Will definitely be coming back. Amazing.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank oliviamae6904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An ok piece of cake, not very large slice. Ok tea.
Comfy seating. Lots for kids to see with the animals, so worth a visit but food very average the day I went.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 664RachelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I’m always looking for somewhere new to go for lunch so thought I’d try this place out initially just for a drink and a snack. It’s a lovely place and the menu looks great but after queueing for 10 minutes I saw a sign advising no cards accepted for less than £10. As I only wanted a couple of drinks and a snack on this occasion I was under that threshold and as I live in the 21st century and rarely carry cash these days I had to put everything back and leave. It’s a shame as its a really lovely location and the food looks great. I’m sure I would have become a regular customer but after a wasted journey I won’t be back even if spending over £10.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank AJ-6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dovecote Barn also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Dovecote Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing