We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Chai Yo Thai

Chai Yo Thai
Ranked #94 of 1,522 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $56
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Have been here several times and never been disappointed. Staff remember you which I think is lovely. Always very friendly and fast service. Great food selection and very good prices. Some ideal food options for those who like some spice and also other options if you don’t. Great calming atmosphere so would definitely recommend! Can get busy on a weekend so booking recommenced.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank oreoface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 219 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Once again, had a lovely meal & a warm welcome, really can't beat it. Also very reasonable prices on food & drink. Best thing is the basket of home made prawn crackers, served to you while looking at the menu

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank cyd1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

I've been aware of this place for a while but never tried it. I wish I had.
It's a nice quiet little restuarant.

The food is lovely and reminded me of my visits to Thailand. The mixed platter start was nice, and then a love chciken massaman.

Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

This was a good homely Thai restaurant. Enjoyed the food and would return again. Recommend giving it a go!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank vickyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

A beautifully decorated and furnished Thai family restaurant right in the centre of Nottingham City. The owners and staffs were very friendly with great smile and provided great services. The meals we had were very delicious and value for money.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bungbratak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chai Yo Thai also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Chai Yo Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing