We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nottingham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent service”

Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/17
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
Ranked #333 of 1,568 Restaurants in Nottingham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The recently refurbished Slug and Lettuce Nottingham is situated in the lively Cornerhouse complex, close to the shops, cinema and theatre. We are well known for providing fast and friendly service; ideal when you’re rushing to catch a show! Our top waitresses love welcoming families with young children. Whatever the occasion, we look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here after a meal with a friend, the service was speedy and the drinks were excellent. Was particularly impressed by Jordan, who delivered our drinks in speed and to a high quality. Will be sure to come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 195daisyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCHNotts, Marketing at Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Daisy for the amazing feedback! we'll be sure to let Jordan know how amazing he's done and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went out with friends and James Brown who was friendly and very professional sortied out a situation with a reserved table we sat at and were unaware of, he did this very promptly thanks again James

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EmmaM20200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCHNotts, Marketing at Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Emma for the great feedback! we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Celebration meal with a group of 4. Visited on a Wednesday lunchtime at around 1pm. The restaurant was not particularly busy however the staff were very inattentive and unfriendly. Once drinks had been ordered, it took 45 minutes to arrive. With regards to the food, after being told that they were out of 3/4 of the meals we had ordered, the food took a further 90 minutes to arrive. The staff were incredibly unhelpful and unapologetic. When the food arrived it was cold and the quality was average. Would have been better off going to a spoons where the food would’ve been better, cheaper and quicker. An all round terrible experience.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank JacobT2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCHNotts, Marketing at Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jacob, we're sorry to read about your experience here, & we apologize that our service wasn't to your standards on this occasion. If you would like to contact us further on this please email us at slugandlettuce.nottingham@stonegatepubs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Booked a table for My Daughters 20th Birthday. She had an email offering a free bottle of prosecco if she booked a table.
Table was ready on arrival and we were early but service was shocking. Queued for 20 minutes to order food and drinks at the bar despite being told it was waitress service. One girl on the bar. Thankfully about 6 people gave up otherwise I would have been there ages.
Ordered two platters and two Turkey subs. Paid and was then informed they had run out of Turkey so had to wait again for staff to sort out refund.
Apart from that the food was lovely, served quickly and piping hot but lots more staff needed. The ones that were on were working hard but not fair on them at this busy time of year. More staff needed.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank leesim1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCHNotts, Marketing at Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lee, we're sorry to read about your experience here, & we apologize that our service wasn't to your standards on this occasion. If you would like to contact us further on this please email us at slugandlettuce.nottingham@stonegatepubs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Hi myself and friends visited on the 22nd of December, and the service was phenomenal Suzanna was fantastic. Down to each individual request, cannot fault her enough it was very busy considering only 2 member of staff were on the floor and then a further one extra member of staff on the bar. The two members were amazing and entertained as us sublimely considering the festive period.
Well done all!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Corrinebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCHNotts, Manager at Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you Corrinebrown for your excellent feedback! We love our Zuzanna too! We will be sure to let her know you enjoyed yourself so much! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce Cornerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing