We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service ”
Review of The Loxley

The Loxley
Ranked #25 of 165 Quick Bites in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Description: The Loxley is just off the main square in the city centre of Nottingham, making it the ideal stop or meeting place. During the daytime you can enjoy our fantastic range of food and drink or play a game of pool. We are famous for our large range of local ales and we have a large range of wines and bottled beer at great prices. We show live sport from the major sports channels.
Restaurant details
Description: The Loxley is just off the main square in the city centre of Nottingham, making it the ideal stop or meeting place. During the daytime you can enjoy our fantastic range of food and drink or play a game of pool. We are famous for our large range of local ales and we have a large range of wines and bottled beer at great prices. We show live sport from the major sports channels.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in yesterday on a pub crawl and the service we got from Callum was polite, friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 540tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 58 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

Fantastic pub,amazing atmosphere great place to watch sports.great for a first drink in town or anytime off the day I got served by Rihanna she was very polite and I served very quick the food is good had mixed grill would eat and drink here again

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antontravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Large bar with multiple TVs showing lots of games and the same time, the beer is varied and with good offers too. Food is nice and well priced and good place to go if you like your sport and a beer and/or food

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank steves_been
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Great pub, great staff & quick service. Also really reasonably priced. My new favourite ‘pub’ in the centre for relaxed atmosphere and a few drinks. Will be visiting again!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Doralove123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Really good atmosphere and great staff. Especially Amy. Went above and beyond really made our experience enjoyable

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Zac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loxley also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Loxley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing