We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea Delight ”

Mortons Farm Tearooms
Ranked #7 of 65 Coffee & Tea in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You know when you pass somewhere regularly and keep saying “wonder what that place is like” and “we must try that one day”
Well I wish we had listened to ourselves earlier

What a wonderful hidden gem in the beautiful village of Papplewick

Host and owner an absolute pleasure and the food and beverage is awesome

Afternoon tea is on par and better than most expensive hotel and restaurants, and the homemade cakes and sandwiches are fantastic

Clean and pristine with good parking and lovely gardens, this wonderful emporium of food and beverage is a must

Next week is Macmillan coffee morning and the Papplewick festival, both being supported by the tea rooms

Enjoy

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 854davec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaS9661, Owner at Mortons Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow! thank you very much for the glowing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor is tasteful, the attitude of the staff is exemplary. The food was of the highest quality and promptly and graciously served. When we enquired about a function, the response was very helpful. Can't recommend the place highly enough. Proper old fashioned sevice in a delightful setting.
They sell preserves too.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miriamwohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaS9661, Owner at Mortons Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, it is lovely to hear that all our hard work is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Discovered this gem of a place today and yet we only live 2 miles down the road . What a beautiful cosy tearoom the food and service was excellent , the cakes are too die for and everything homemade . We will definitely return and highly recommend simon and family

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Chris and Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaS9661, Owner at Mortons Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely breakfast here. We had a guest staying from America and wanted to show them a proper English tea room. Morton’s Farm did not disappoint. The service was excellent as was the food and the venue. Nothing was too much trouble. The table was laid beautifully with china which reminded our guest of the china his mother has when he was a child. A fantastic start to our day, thank you to everyone.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 870ht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaS9661, Owner at Mortons Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you, it was lovely to see you and your guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from our first visit to this lovely Tea Room. What a wonderful place to have lunch!
Service from Jane and the proprietor Amanda, was very good, following a pleasant greeting on our arrival.
The rooms are well presented with good quality fixtures and fittings, and the only suggestion I would make, would be the provision of some subtle background music to break the silence.
However, we had a most enjoyable dining experience, and received good quality quiche with salad, and coffees. In addirion, there is a good car park behind the premises. Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank faireview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaS9661, Owner at Mortons Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Thank You! It was lovely to meet you both, so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mortons Farm Tearooms also viewed

Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Mortons Farm Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing