We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime Indian Restaurant

Lime Indian Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 1,395 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Multi award winning Indian Restaurant situated in Nuthall, Nottingham and crowned East Midlands Indian Restaurant of the Year 2016. Now included in the 2017 Michelin Guide Nottinghams only fully open Indian Kitchen, watch your food being cooked fresh to order. Enjoy traditional favourites as well and unique regional Indian dishes.Free car parking.You are welcome to bring your own wine or beer (no corkage).
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here for my partners 40th with friends,having been here before and enjoyed such nice food it was our first choice venue.
My partner had the Masala fish which was exquisite as was my chicken jalfrezi.
The staff was very attentive and friendly,even chilled our champagne until we was ready for it.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant, we will be back very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hilsnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    49
    28
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Well this says it all. Lime is the best place to go for a curry. I have been 3 times this week the food is fresh and flavoursome. The staff are always polite in a clean and friendly relaxed atmosphere. I love it there thank you lime..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gillybob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

visited this place after recommendation from colleagues that visited recently and it lived up to my expectations. As soon as you walk in the place looks very impressive, modern, clean and very slick. The restaurant is not licenced so you can take you own beer which is good.

The food was all really good and cooked fresh (you can see them cooking). Everyone commented on how they enjoyed the evening. The staff all friendly and will definately be coming back.

well done guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sal33m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Expensive food without taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Tonight went to the place and ordered Veg Methi, Veg Jalferazi with Rice. The food taste was average, did not really like it. I wasted my time and money, really wanted to have nice meal tonight but my overall experience was terrible. The management spent huge amount of money on interior of restaurant, they should really think about providing not great but at least good food to the customers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notingham, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent and Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent food, both vegetarian and meat dishes. Very welcoming and attentive service. 2 for 1 on Tuesday particularly good value. At least as good as any of the best Indian restaurants in Nottingham city and without the stress of the parking meters.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Nickolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Indian Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nuthall, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Lime Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing