We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, comfortable, generous room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nottingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 43 Nottingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable, generous room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We were just pasaing through Nottingham so can't say how convenient this B&B was, but the room (upstairs twin) was large, clean, comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was ordered the night before and served in the room - very tasty. Host (Sally) was helpful and friendly. Local Indian (Woodthorpe Tandori) was great and just a quick walk away. Sally and wife were both fellow patchwork quilters so exchanged some helpful tips and techniques. Very good service and very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
40
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed for one night and what a lovely place it was ,Sally is a star good welcome , informative , clean tidy place just what we needed after biding our son at the hospital nearby it was a soul saving experience thanks Sally and keep up the good work .Definately star here whenever we visit Nottingham.srayed on 13th Dec2012.
Catherine and Alan

Room Tip: Second to none choice best than the hotel in the city we had stayed before stayed in back rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I recently stayed here for one night and I think the facility and welcome from the owner, Sally, was far better than that which you receive in many hotels! The accommodation is top class with the rooms offering high class individual surroundings, a most comfortable stay then a fantastic breakfast in the morning, brought to your room with a wide choice to suit all tastes. Well done to the owner I will return again and again given the opportunity. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudyg747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having spent so many nights at Thorpe House while I was first visiting Nottingham, it seemed so apt to spend the night before my wedding to the Nottingham man I fell for at Thorpe House. The rooms have been recently redecorated and are even lovelier than ever. Sally shared in my excitement and the added bonus of her beauty salon on site meant I had immaculate nails without a dent. Sally made the evening and morning before my wedding so special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahK8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have stayed at Thorpe House a number of times. The accommodation is extremely luxurious with a great attention to detail and comfort. The breakfasts are delicious and nothing is ever too much trouble for the charming hostess, Sally. I would heartily recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in Nottingham. I would even go so far as to say that I would choose it over and above some of the hotels I have used in Nottingham in the past.

Room Tip: I love the view over the beautiful landscaped garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just spent one night at Thorpe House and on arrival we were very pleasantly suprised as this is a beautiful house and Sally was very welcoming! Our room was stylish and comfortable and after a great nights sleep our breakfast was brought to our room at our chosen time which was fantastic! The location is very handy for Nottingham City Centre but still in a lovely quiet area. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and we will certainly be returning ourselves :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at Thorpe house last weekend, we had two rooms for my parents and myself. Very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very luxurious with great attention to detail. The breakfasts were served in our rooms which was a real treat with an extensive menu to choose from, it was better than i have had in a 5 star hotel. I would totally recommend this bed and breakfast its the best one i have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
4.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Albemarle Road, Nottingham NG5 4FE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Nottingham
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing