We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Danielle's Bistro

Danielle's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Danielles' Bistro is an excellent restaurant just tucked away off the main street in Hexham. The cuisine is British and Mediterranean and the servings are generous. This restaurant also offers a 2-course lunch menu starting from £9 and a set evening menu from £15.95 which is available all night Tuesday - Friday. The interior is rustic and traditional and offers seating for up to 60 covers. It is advisable to book your table as Danielles' is regularly busy.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We booked a table at this bistro on the strength of reviews from people from the area and were not disappointed.

The restaurant interior was stylish, the staff were pleasant and the food was excellent

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Harrogateblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rf1971, Owner at Danielle's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019

From the moment we walked in to be greeted warmly as if we were regulars instead of ,unfortunately, passing through we felt at home and completely relaxed. The food was magnificent; both belly pork and sea bass were perfectly cooked and seasoned. Even better than the food though was the service which was perfectly balanced between attentive and relaxed. Any visitor to Hexham need look no further for a wonderful experience

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arobfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rf1971, Owner at Danielle's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review, all your feedback has been passed on to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again should you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Good food, excellent friendly service, great value for money especially on Tuesday special offer day, can't be beaten.

Date of visit: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank johngregson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rf1971, Owner at Danielle's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, we really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

A good local restaurant. Rather meat heavy for my taste, nonetheless the fish dish was well prepared. Lovely staff, the service was attentive without being fussy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Connector577084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rf1971, Owner at Danielle's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a quick supper chosen from a great value fixed price menu, good choice of starters and mains including fish, vegetarian. A la carte also reasonable and includes grills and a lovely selection of homemade deserts.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Westlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rf1971, Owner at Danielle's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a glowing review, apologies we couldn't make it a 5-star experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danielle's Bistro also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
 
Langley-on-Tyne, Hexham
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Danielle's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing