We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northumberland Nosey Round”
Review of Buongiorno

Buongiorno
Ranked #21 of 129 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We arrived without a booking on a cold rainy evening and were accommodated with a smile. The food was good and service too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We had a superb lunch here at a very reasonable price. I had potato skins followed by ham, mushroom and mozzarella pizza from the happy hour menu and my husband had the bread selection followed by mussels cooked in white wine and garlic. Everything was perfectly cooked and well presented.

Service was polite and attentive, without being intrusive. It was nice to be offered a choice of tables in different parts of the restaurant.

We finished with coffee, both the decaf Americano and the standard cappuccino were very nice. Wine was good and reasonably priced.

We very much enjoyed our visit and will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Great Italian
No frills but lovely relaxed atmosphere
Terrific pizza and excellent value with top class and friendly service

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank slowalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Reserved a table by phone, glad we did as we found this place closes early on a Bank Holiday Monday.
Friendly welcome, great atmosphere, cosy restaurant on first impressions.
A great selection of wine, ordered a selection of pastas and desserts all delivered swiftly (not rushed) excellent quality served by a genuinely friendly team.
Would definitely return and recommend if you like traditional pasta, pizza. Additional specials such as mussels in sauce also a bonus.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antbuc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

A pleasant restaurant with friendly staff.
We had a very good pizza and service was excellent.
We almost definitely be back next time we are in Hexham.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ChrisB541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buongiorno also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Buongiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing