We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente”
Review of Buongiorno

Buongiorno
Ranked #21 of 129 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Reserved a table by phone, glad we did as we found this place closes early on a Bank Holiday Monday.
Friendly welcome, great atmosphere, cosy restaurant on first impressions.
A great selection of wine, ordered a selection of pastas and desserts all delivered swiftly (not rushed) excellent quality served by a genuinely friendly team.
Would definitely return and recommend if you like traditional pasta, pizza. Additional specials such as mussels in sauce also a bonus.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antbuc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019

A pleasant restaurant with friendly staff.
We had a very good pizza and service was excellent.
We almost definitely be back next time we are in Hexham.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ChrisB541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Visited Hexham today and called in here for lunch. Lovely atmosphere, very relaxed and friendly. Service was prompt and the food was great. This is obviously a family run restaurant with a personal feel to it rather than a corporate chain. Will definitely go again next time we visit Hexham.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 943yvonneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Excellent lunch here. Popped in unbooked & were really pleased we chose this restaurant. Superb, thin crispy pizza, tasty Abariatta & a generous serving of Seabass. The Profiteroles were the best we've tasted. We'll be back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Maninblack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Visited the restaurant and had such a good time. Were in time for the happy hour menu.

Staff were attentive, well trained and the food was delicious.

We will be back!

Please note that the restaurant is CLOSED on Sundays...good news for the busy staff - but bad news for customers!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Eddie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buongiorno also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Buongiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing