We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of a dump”
Review of Cafe Enna

Cafe Enna
Ranked #73 of 129 Restaurants in Hexham
Price range: $6 - $13
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 9, 2018

I ordered a cup of Earle grey tea and my husband ordered a coffee. My cup was the size of a large cup that you would expect from Costa - just to give you an example.

I’m certainly not a snob, but would have expected a smaller cup and a teapot - not just a huge cup and saucer!

As soon as my husband arrived with our drinks, the fire or other alarm went off, adding to the noise of the busy road and the chatter of a couple sitting in very close proximity to us.

Always a bone of contention, the area looking over the golf course, were the smokers!

As it was a lovely day, we wanted to drink out beverages outside, so sat on the small patio overlooking the road and haulage depot.

The carpet inside the conservatory was disgustingly marked - enough to put me off visiting again.

It could be a really pleasant place if the owners put in decent hard wearing wooden flooring and brought the tables and chairs up to date.

Would certainly not recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank diarykeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

Following our last visit to Cafe Enna - we were once again impressed with the warm welcome and outstanding customer service.

As before we were meeting up with friends, so we commandeered a table for 10 in the conservatory. We all chose various items from the menu, and again we were delighted with our late lunch. We were so delighted with our long drawn out meal; we were busy chatting and catching up, that it went on for three and a half hours. We just carried on talking and ordering refills of well-brewed coffee and ice cold lager etc.

When we came to leave we discovered that a couple of toddlers in the group had dropped crisps and accidentally trod them into the carpet, we asked for a dustpan and brush to clean the mess up, but the staff wouldn't hear of it and advised us that they would take care of it. Again a brilliant example of outstanding customer service.

If you are in the Tyne Green area of Hexham, I wholeheartedly recommend that you call in for food or drinks.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

What a gem,
Great selection of food and drinks.
Excellent price.
Try the Aberdeen Angus burger in a Brioche bun, perfect for after a walk on the park.
See you soon!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Tristram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Thank you cafe Enna for the best ever Christmas meal you went above and beyond in ever aspect. Service was very friendly and very efficient- food was hot and present wonderfully

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Called in today to meet up with friends for a coffee and a catch up.

This is a peaceful, scenic oasis of calm on the banks of the upper reaches of the river Tyne. Ideally placed for a coffee, light lunch or a full meal.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We ordered Brie and Red Onion wraps - they were delicious, freshly made and oozing molten cheese, accompanied by a freshly dressed side salad. A good selection of coffees and other beverages were on offer - our order included a gingerbread latte, hot hazelnut chocolate with marshmallows and whipped cream as well as other soft and alcoholic drinks.

Cannot wait to re-visit this venue.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Enna also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Cafe Enna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing