We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and tasty dinner”

The Beaumont Hexham, Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 130 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: Our open plan Restaurant, lounge and bar offer a free flowing informal space to enjoy everything the Hotel has to offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Our open plan Restaurant, lounge and bar offer a free flowing informal space to enjoy everything the Hotel has to offer.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The restaurant has a good range of main meals and starters. Interesting wine list. Fresh ingredients, interesting flavours and attentive staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank rosieB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We love eating at The Beaumont, it’s always a real treat, the atmosphere, the staff, the beer, the wine and most of all the food is superb.
We had to wait for our table for 10 minutes, no question, complimentary drinks, we ordered liqueurs, on the house.
Good food is not cheap, otherwise we’d be there every week! Love it!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank AScottD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We don’t often eat steak, but steak night with a bottle of wine included was such a fabulous offer we couldn’t resist - and it was amazing. Topped off with desserts - sticky toffee pud, cheesecake, soufflé and Mille feuille all
A wonderful venue for great food in a relaxed but vibrant setting. And that was on a Monday night!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Penipaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We have recently dined here various times and each time it has been excellent.
Beautiful food, lovely surroundings and fabulous service.
The Sunday lunch was one of the best we have had, a fabulous find in Hexham!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Butterholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A late birthday present from my sister, popped in on the off-chance on a Wednesday evening. Restaurant was relatively busy but we had a choice of tables and chose to sit near the kitchen. Have eaten here before on a Sunday, but eating off the main menu was something different.

Menu is a broad range - you know the sort of thing where you can't quite decide between two or three choices. Between the two of use we probably had 3-4 starters that we could have picked and three or four mains. Should mention here the staff, they are knowledgeable - about the ingredients and the cooking process - and they've obviously eaten the dishes they recommend! Maximum points for them! They really make the meal a special experience.

Food was excellent - we ended up eating three courses - and I helped in the demoiition of a really good bottle of (Argentinian - I think) red. No time for coffee though.

Overall, this is another good alternative to some of the other (more established) Hexham restaurants. Hopefully that will get them to raise their standards too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gamberoni63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beaumont Hexham, Restaurant also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to The Beaumont Hexham, Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing