We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebrations”

Zyka Boutique Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Another fantastic visit. Food, delicious, hot and so fresh. Atmosphere great and staff welcoming & friendly. Highly recommend. Won’t go anywhere else for a meal or take out. 5stars every time. Keep up the good work Thankyou for the cake and birthday wishes. Not slightly embarrassing

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Marciamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 401 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

Use this for takaways and sit down meals good service and food of a good quality,the owner will advise and there is the opportunity to customise the menu

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank brookfiftynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A very different menu to your usual 'Curry House'. be willing to experiment and experience new ideas.

Popped in by default, the Chinese in Corbridge (Artisam) was booked out for a party, glad we did.

I won't spoil the experience by telling you what to have, or what we had... just go and try it.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

As our favourite Indian restraunt in Hexham has closed down after 18 years as we go out at least 3 times a month for Indian food we needed to find a new place.
There are two Indians in Hexham having tried them both Zyka won hands down.
We made to feel most welcome on our arrival and found other customers from the restraunt we used to frequent.
We were shown to our table and served very swiftly we do not like coriander or to much oil and ghee this was not a problem the food was very hot and well cooked and tasty.
We wil definately be back and put it on our regular list.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mickley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in Hexham to find somewhere to eat and picked Zyka based on Trip Advisor reviews. We hadn’t booked but we were shown to a table straight away. The restaurant is nicely decorated and clean and the staff friendly. The food was superb and reasonably priced, and Bobby provided attentive service - even giving us a free dessert! Zyka is highly recommended and we’ll definitely go again should we find ourselves in Hexham.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank douglasr943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zyka Boutique Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Zyka Boutique Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing