We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service ”
Review of Wentworth Cafe

Wentworth Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Friendly cafe that prides itself on serving quality coffee, fresh food and amazing service all for excellent value.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Been twice now both times with a large group of hungry cyclists.
I cannot stress enough how good the service was on both occasions, nothing appears to be a problem for the staff.
Bacon sandwiches are also top notch.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch whilst here on holiday.
Great coffee, great lunch and a lovely scone. My 21 month old daughter loved the chips.
Really nice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Cannot recommend the Wentworth more: the food was excellent, the staff really friendly and the variety terrific. We popped in for breakfast as we were playing golf nearby. We will certainly be back and I would highly recommend the Wentworth.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 144PeterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

What a great find lovely welcoming staff delicious homemade food served piping hot prompt service and very reasonable prices. Went back for a second visit and would highly recommend thanks to the staff and chef for their great service

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank severnheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We had lunch here. The menu is extensive and they do various all day breakfasts and lovely cakes. Service was good and the restaurant was well kept and clean. I would not hesitate to eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LittleJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wentworth Cafe also viewed

 
Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Wentworth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing