We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!”

Vercelli Italian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 130 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family run Italian restaurant, serving classic Italian pizza & pasta dishes with a very modern grill menu. Now open all day on a sunday serving traditional sunday roasts 12:00 - 4:00 and back to our normal menu 4:30 - 8:00. We also have a cocktail and wine bar along side the restaurant which is very popular with diners pre & post meal.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Always good service, great food and a good night out. The menu has some fab choices and the bar area is a great place to gather and unwind with a few friends over drinks.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Acainwark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Staff are always friendly and courteous. Great choice of drinks and food. We both opted for "raspberry muddle" mocktails, fishcake starters and sea bass mains. Both were beautiful, but the sea bass was by far the best we've ever tasted. Jordan is a great host as always. Will be back soon as vercellis can never keep us away

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mariasophiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We booked a table at a nearby restaurant in Warden only to be told when we arrived that the chef had gone on his break so they weren't serving food.. so we called Vercellis who had a table for us..
It's not my first time at Vercellis and as always the service is first class, food was superb as it always is and every bit of our meal was enjoyable :)
This was the first time my son had been to Vercellis and he's eager to return very soon!!
Thank you to Vercellis for making a bad day a whole lot better :)

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank susanfQ3309OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We were made very welcome by the staff and offered a table in a barn of a room at the back, which, when empty, was a bit soulless - but will be a lot more atmospheric when they are busy. There is a good sized outdoor terrace at the back - the place is like a tardis given the tiny outside entrance. Brilliant to see that smoking is forbidden on the terrace as this opens it up for so many other diners to enjoy.
Sadly, we were less impressed with the food. Perhaps we were at fault for expecting the garlic bread pizza to be like garlic bread, but it was a pizza - so a bit odd. Then we both ordered lasagne. Maybe it was an off day for the chef, but in all my many years I have never had a lasagne with sauce like scrambled egg. Nice chips on the side. Prices reasonable, portions large, but the food just didn't work for us this visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cannicUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We are regulars at Vercelli and it never fails to impress. The staff are fantastic and the food is always spot on. Nothing is too much trouble to accommodate my youngest being a fusspot which I am eternally grateful for I am vegetarian and there are plenty of choices and they’re all delicious.
At weekends I often visit child-free with friends, the cocktail bar is well worth a visit.
Can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vercelli Italian Restaurant also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Vercelli Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing