We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vercelli

Vercelli
Ranked #14 of 110 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
northumberland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Top class in everyway ,warm welome awaits you on entering the Restaurant,decoration,& cleanliness exellant
We were a large party & every one wanted something different as every thing is cooked fresh to order you just wait a little longer , but when it is served to you it was fantastic!!
Well done to the team we will return very soon

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irvingnothumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    90
    33
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Excellent all round, no complaints and great value for money. Full house and still great service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pkhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Molto Gustoso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

The staff are very accommodating-a warm welcome as soon as you walk in. The food is very well done and beautifully presented: I recommend the ribeye! We went for our Christmas work do and there were 25 of us. Little waiting, all requests promptly taken care of, the food came out piping hot! Whether a romantic meal for two or a large group of business people, I would recommend Vercelli's whole heartedly! Molto gustoso!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ClaritaOsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dad's cooking - so let's go for a pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We went in last minute and quite late on a Tuesday night in January. There were still a few in and the atmosphere was great. Service was excellent and the pizzas piping hot and delicious.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best Pizza's in Hexham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Vercelli has a happy hour menu and is good value for money the food is always first class and the staff very friendly

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mickley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vercelli also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
Langley-on-Tyne, Hexham
 

Been to Vercelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing