We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hexham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tasty and interesting combination”
Review of Cilantro

Cilantro
Ranked #39 of 131 Restaurants in Hexham
Price range: $19 - $32
Description: Indo Latino Tapas Bar- A fusion of Indian subcontinental cuisine and Latin American cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Indo Latino Tapas Bar- A fusion of Indian subcontinental cuisine and Latin American cuisine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was a mixture of Indian and Mexican tapas. Yeah, i thought, this could be a bit strange. But I was very pleasantly surprised. Ultra tasty and portions were actually bigger than expected. We totally over ordered as we couldn't decide. Ordered 9 dishes for 2 of us.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful and cost was pretty average with a bottle of fizz costing £20. You could go and only order 2 -3 dishes for a lighter meal.
Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivhalfpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walk in without a reservation. We were made to feel very welcome. Had Indian tapas which were all good size portions . Couldn't pick a favourite they were all lovely.
Highly recommended will be back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sylvia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food of unique dishes with a welcoming atmosphere, will definitely be coming back. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jane4520182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Delicious early evening family meal. Must've tried every dish and I really couldn't choose a favourite. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gigeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Visited Cilantro last night, fabulous food, cannot recommend enough. Nabs and his staff were polite, friendly and very welcoming. The food was gorgeous, we tried a number of dishes and all were great!! Apparently they also do take away!! Will be returning !!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nabsaziz, Public Relations Manager at Cilantro, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Mel,

Always a pleasure to welcome you.

Your kind words are much appreciated.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Team Cilantro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro also viewed

 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Cilantro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing