We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy restaurant”
Review of Saathi

Saathi
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had booked a table here when guests were visiting. We were seated immediately, clean and tastefully furnished restaurant if a little cramped. Plentiful and very attentive staff. Starters were nice if a little strange they have definitely taken artistic license even with the staples like pakora ?? not a favourite to be honest. Main meals were all nice and the choice of rice accompaniments were good.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJMACBHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended this Indian restaurant over the posher one in town, by some locals in a great pub around the corner (The Globe). The menu was very extensive so we ventured away from our standard Indian dishes - the food was excellent. The service was great.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickM683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

The three of us, myself, my wife and 24year old daughter, had an excellent meal with excellent customer service earlier this evening.
Many thanks.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ged A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We have just returned home after having a fabulous meal here again. I had a half portion of chicken Korma and half portion of Vindaloo then my boyfriend had Lamb Rogan. Oh my god all of them were delicious and Nan breads outstanding. The restaurant was full so we expected to wait quite some time but we didn't do much to our satisfaction . The gentleman who meets and greets you on arrival is very professional and welcoming.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Good quality food with an excellent host,tailor made meals can be made at request.

menu is comprehensive

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank brookfiftynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saathi also viewed

 
Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
Allendale, Hexham
 

Been to Saathi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing