We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Curry”
Review of Saathi

Saathi
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Great curry house. Been here many times and food is always good and service lovely. Also do great takeways,

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DSA1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We were out with friends - a group of 7
Great service -attentive but not over the top
Great food - all of us really enjoyed our meals
Good value

Would we return - yes
Would we recommend- yes

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Greg_Crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Excellent venue, great location, awesome food, good service... only complaint, very larger menu! Would recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Luc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Went for a meal with my husband whilst staying at the County Hotel. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman and shown to our table. They have Kingfisher on draught (excellent) we had onion bhajis and chicken tikka for starters, which I have to say are the nicest bhaji's I have ever tasted. The Karahi curry we ordered was perfectly cooked as we asked for mild to medium and that's what we got, A lovely experience with excellent food and service.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yvonne00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Saathis has been one of our top two restaraunts for years , we decided to go last week for a bithday treat and it was such a let down ,the service wasnt as good as normal ,the starter ,saathi mixed kebab for two was nice but both main courses and the rice just tasted full of salt ,we left more than half of one of the mains ,mixed balti and the prawns in the king prawn rogan were like rubber ,it wasnt busy but im pleased we went early as some staff seemed a bit flustered ,we had nearly 20 minutes to wait for a cup of coffee ,im afraid we wont be going back in a hurry ,£52 ,its too expensive to go out and not enjoy your food ,shame .

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lollipopsmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saathi also viewed

 
Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
Allendale, Hexham
 

Been to Saathi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing