We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fish and Chips”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Sea Chef Fish Bar
Ranked #79 of 110 Restaurants in Hexham
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Coventry
Level Contributor
152 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good sized portions, tasty batter, moist fish and served hot. And wrapped up in paper you can eat out of rather than those awful polystyrene containers!! Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in the north east!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been to this fish and chip shop many times and have never been disappointed. Definitely worth a visit, in my opinion by far the best fish and chips in the north east!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank green_lady888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“FANTASTIC !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The best fish and chips in the North East !!
Excellent quality and taste, well presented by polite helpful staff.

A must visit when ever in Hexham

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A natter about the batter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Clean and well presented, the fish batter is deliciously crispy, making for a really tasty portion of fish and chips. Not the cheapest, but definitely value for money. Buy with confidence.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TwoSheds1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best fish n chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Called in on Friday night for portion of fish and chips. Service was good, staff all pleasant and polite. Food was great, best fish and chips I've had in a long time. Also great to see wrapped in paper, for me that is a major plus point. Rather than those stupid card and polystyrene boxes which make the food sweat and go soggy.
Pretty sure I'll be back next time I'm in hexham and wanting fish n chips.
Keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigStuNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sea Chef Fish Bar also viewed

 
Newbrough, Hexham
 

Been to The Sea Chef Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing