We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Stuffed Olive

The Stuffed Olive
Ranked #48 of 516 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really nice food. Went twice in a week.
We had seafood starters calamari and scallops which were good.
Soup was very tasty.
My friend said the steak may have been the best he ever had! Really thick and juicy.
Meatballs were nice enough.
Starters £6 to £7.50. Mains £15 to £20. £4.25 for a bottle of beer.
Quite quiet, though it was a Sunday and Thursday night.
Will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GazG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    120
    52
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great menu and the food always lives up to expectations. Very good atmosphere and staff very attentive. You will definitely need to book though as it gets full very quickly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Issy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic, so tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We turned up not expected at 6.10 and they slotted us in, been once before and can only say I can't wait to go again, tasty fresh seafood!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tja1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, not overly busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I was one of a party of 10 that attended for a birthday celebration. It was the third time we had tried to book for a table at a decent time. After nothing available weeks in advance before, this time we were successful.

The meal was very good, good choice of starters, mains, deserts and wines. Only negative was that the bread and olives were counted out to everyone had a price of bread and two olives!!!!

Place has nice decor but it felt like they didn't book every table so they can manage fewer tables.

Overall good place with good food. Reasonably priced as well. £50 a head for 3 courses, wine and drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ddtowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Just celebrated my second anniversary at The Stuffed Olive and I must say, it lives up to the reputation. The menu was a large range of Mediterranean dishes, all of which are really generous sizes. The food was absolutely superb and the service was fabulous (the wine is really reasonably prices too!!)

I would also like to add that the decor is top notch and the atmosphere is friendly and really warm

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbybiobsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stuffed Olive also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Stuffed Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing