We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Brabenecs - CLOSED

Brabenecs
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We took over Brabenec’s in July 2007 and introduced a British menu using only the best fresh ingredients, changing our menu regularly in keeping with the seasons as much as possible. Our food is kept simple with no frills! It is all about the flavour and consistency of quality that we have worked hard on over the past few years. The same is to be said front of house, with skilled staff working very hard to create a warm and relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant at all times. At Brabenec’s we value all of our customers very much and as a thank you we offer a loyalty card. Every customer that dines with us is offered a 20 per cent discount card to return and use within the month. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely service and great food! We had a eye fillet and te lamb and the lamb was incredible!! Must go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOwens1979, Public Relations Manager at Brabenecs, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Good to hear you enjoyed the lamb! Many thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    32
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitsford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although bang in the centre of town on the busy Wellingborough Road, Brabenecs takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the busy outside world.

Laid back and charming, the service is excellent and the owner certainly can recommend a decent wine!

The decor inside is a little dated but who cares, it is relaxing with a warm atmosphere and beautifully prepared wholesome dishes.

Quality worth paying for in my opinion, we will be back regularly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOwens1979, Public Relations Manager at Brabenecs, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for the great review, pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal (and wine!) hope to see you down here again soon. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Birthday meal on Saturday evening. We used to visit regularly years ago, but had only been once since it was sold, so we decided to visit again as it has such good reviews. Superb starters of the smokies, beef wellington and calves liver cooked to perfection with a great sauce and lovely hot fresh vegetables. Very attentive service. The tables are a little tight for space, but then it always was, but the cosy atmosphere is very good. We will return and won't leave it so long next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JES1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOwens1979, Public Relations Manager at Brabenecs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Many thanks for a lovely review, glad you enjoyed the food, you chose some great dishes! Hopefully see you again soon so you can continue to work your way through the menu! Cheers, keep on spreading the word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant freshly prepared food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, each time we have been we have been delighted with the food. The Beef Wellington is a must!!

We are due another visit soon I'm sure!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOwens1979, Public Relations Manager at Brabenecs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Great stuff, glad to hear you enjoyed it. The Beef Wellington is always popular! Hope to see you again soon, many thanks for a lovely review, keep spreading the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sunday roast”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Best Sunday roast in Northampton. Lots of food at a very reasonable price. Great service and great atmosphere. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MummyK1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOwens1979, Public Relations Manager at Brabenecs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks very much for a lovely review, really appreciate it. Keep spreading the word and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brabenecs also viewed

Kislingbury, Northampton
Moulton, Northampton
 
Thornby, Northampton
Denton, Northampton
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing