We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Shed - Great cafe. ”
Review of The Shed Cafe

The Shed Cafe
Ranked #30 of 657 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Traditional family friendly Café. Serving a large range of tempting meals and a selection of Tea's and Coffee's. Home made cakes to satisfy the sweetest tooth.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional family friendly Café. Serving a large range of tempting meals and a selection of Tea's and Coffee's. Home made cakes to satisfy the sweetest tooth.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We were staying at the nearby PremierInn but noticed mixed reviews for the attached restaurant. A search of trip advisor gave us this little gem. First class breakfast at a very reasonable price. Clean premises and very polite staff. This will be our go to eatery when we visit the area again.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank chrismM8291YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2019

Foods great.
People are great.
Service is great.
Visit most weekends.
Brother travels almost a hour to sample their delights.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, Owner at The Shed Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank You that is really nice of you to take the time to write this review.

Look forward to seeing you soon

Lyn and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Not usually one for reviewing but have to say that needed to write this as if you don’t know where the shed is or have never been it’s a hidden diamond of Northamptonshire.
Firstly I had an amazing breakfast all freshly cooked in an open kitchen with a lovely cup of tea. I hadn’t planned to eat cake but they looked so amazing I squeezed a slice in and I wasn’t disappointed it was beautiful and after speaking with the friendly staff found out they are all homemade. Excellent value for money as all the food we had was lovely and so were the staff. Thanks The shed we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Sashabear81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Have been a few times now and never had a problem. Always so friendly nothing too much trouble would highly recommend them.

Date of visit: May 2019
4  Thank 984justineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Called into The Shed on Sunday for the first time. I have to say it's the best breakfast i've had in a very long time, staff were very friendly and efficient. I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shed Cafe also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Moulton, Northampton
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Shed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing