We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Northampton(Northampton)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$66
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
305
187
79
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
187
79
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantgood nights sleepmain roadfamily roomplenty of parkingall you can eatovernight stayroad noiseclean roomswhat it says on the tincouple of nightslady on receptionexcellent value for moneynight's sleepcomfortable bedevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 610 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lovely hotel and very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Turnpike restaurant next door offers a nice dinner, did not have breakfast but looked nice enough. We were visiting relatives who live nearby so it was the perfect location. It was nice to see the lambs in the field adjacent to hotel. overall a lovely place to stay


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear AnneMay, let me say its great to hear such wonderful comments. I remember you when you stayed as i checked you in. I will certaintly let all the team know about what you have said and look forward to seeing you back at Premier Inn West Harpole very soon.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at Premier Inn as a stopover stay on a journey North from the South Coast to break the journey in two, so location wise it worked for us.

We were given a warm welcome upon arrival and our 4 year old twins were welcomed with a smile which is always appreciated (by us and them!).

The family room is a good size without being enormous but gave enough room for 4 of us to move around and use well. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the shower gave a good amount of power when used.

We ate at the (Beefeater) restaurant attached to the hotel and again the children were welcomed well and given their meals before us which worked well as it meant they weren't waiting and didn't get twitchy.

The beds are comfortable, the pillows not so much and gave a decent sleep (Premier Inn can't be blamed for our own kids rolling out of bed in the early hours and keeping us awake!)

Breakfast is also good value with (effectively) an all you can eat cooked breakfast and a good choice of cereals, fruits and other items.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in the area on a budget we'd recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear CarlandKate, thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us. We are very proud to have a guarantee about your nights sleep and like you said sometimes kids do wake up that bit earlier and cant be helped. We will certaintly pass your details over to the restaurant and the team in the hotel and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for one night to attend a meeting, I use Premier Inn's about 30 weeks of the year, so have been in many to compare. I was simply amazed at the size of the room upon entering, it was tiny, although had all the usual furniture associated with the normal sized Premier Inn rooms. I then looked into the bathroom and was gob smacked at how they had managed to fit a bath, hand basin, and toilet into such a small space. Upon closer inspection I found that the bath was only suitable for someone no taller than about 4 feet in height. I am only 5'7" but had to sit up in the bath. The whole hotel, and particularly the rooms, are looking very tired, and badly overdue a complete re-fit in order to bring them up to the usual Premier Inn standard.
In short, there are plenty of other hotels around the Northampton area, so I would certainly not book this one again.
The attached Beefeater restaurant, was a train crash, four of us went there in the evening for a drink, only to find they had ran out of beer, only one draft bitter, and bottled beers were available. This can only be put down to the usual poor management of these Whitbread restaurants.
My advice is to avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomps53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear thomps53, firstly let me apologise for your experience whilst you stayed with us. Unfortunately our rooms are smaller than standard and this is made clear when you book on the Premierinn.com website as there are other Premier Inns in the area that have larger rooms as this maybe something to think about the next time in the Northampton area. It is something that is being looked at by our Property team at the moment and we are on a list to have a refurb in the coming months. I am very sorry for your experience in the restaurant and this is something i will take up with the restaurant GM. We hope you do come back to Premier Inn in the near future. If you wish to speak with myself please email me at pitl.northamptonharpole@premierinn.com or by phone on 01604832340.
Yours Faithfully
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

. . . . If you are six foot or more tall, perhaps not as flexible as you would wish to be, and maybe you would also like to have a smaller diameter, then read on . . . .

The hotel was built in two phases. Phase one has really small rooms, and you might find them uncomfortable, the bathroom is particularly cramped.

Phase two has family rooms which are quite spacious and the same price as the phase 1 matchbox rooms.

The solution is to book on line as usual then telephone the hotel direct on 01 604 832 340 and ask for a family room. If they can't help because all the family rooms are booked, then I suggest you stay somewhere lease.

Otherwise it is much like all like all the other Premier Inns, good value if you can book early and get the good price. But a budget hotel, so don't expect too much, like a phone in the room or 24/7 free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest. We take all feedback very seriously and i am sorry to hear the first part of your stay wasn;t up to Premier Inn standard. In terms of the room sizes we are an original Travel Inn so that is why the rooms are smaller in 75 of them with 20 rooms being added 5 years ago and so that is why they are bigger and this is something that we have declared on the Premier Inn Website. We very much thank you for pointing out that you can ring reception to adapt your reservation in any way we can. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and apologise for our smaller rooms.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for three nights whilst visiting family,I was a little disappointed,

I know its a budget hotel but the bed certainly wasn't as comfortable as the one Lenny Henry lies on, in fact our mattress was hard,creaky, lumpy and had "roll together".

The rest of the room however was fine, clean and adequate if not a little snug.

The bathroom however needs updating, the shower wasn't good, and there was black mould in the grouting plus the sink was stained brown with age(.Room 12)

The staff however were friendly and efficient during our stay and the room was quiet
.
We actually stayed the fourth night at a premier lodge in Croydon, which I'm sorry to say was like staying in a 4 star hotel in comparison.
Unfortunately we had already made a block booking of three rooms for June as it is my parents Diamond wedding anniversary, so heres hoping the rooms we get in June are a little better

Room Tip: Don't have room 12, but rooms at the back are definitely quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chechexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear guest. I am very sorry to hear what happened during your stay with us. In terms of your future booking if you could call us on 01604 832340 so we can make sure you are allocated to the newer part of the hotel. I have logged the issues you have noted and raised this with our maintanence team who will be dealing with this as a priority. We look forward to hearing from you
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews