We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over for Silverstone, NIR, or Santa Pod.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stop over for Silverstone, NIR, or Santa Pod.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

As my title suggests, I'm a motorsport fan. My wife and I stayed here on July 18th 2013 as we were attending an event at Silverstone the following day. The receptionist was very helpful and welcoming, and the room was what you'd expect from a Premier Inn, very clean with a comfortable bed. The cooked breakfast in the Beefeater pub next door was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prf-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback here at Premier Inn Northampton West Harpole, we are extremely delighted that you had a brilliant stay and always ensure all our guests leave wanting to visit us again soon and hopefully see you next year for the Grand Prix.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    157
    69
    20
    5
See reviews for
148
147
30
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for a work appointment, really helpful Manager Lee who kindly moved my room after I had an unsettled night and ensured that I was compensated under the Good Night Guarantee..Both rooms were clean and comfortable All the Reception staff were helpful and provided me with assistance in finding my business venue. Food in the restaurant was wonderful and fab Cocktails to boot
Thank you and I would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Lynda, thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the cocktails with us. We always attempt to make sure every guest has a Good Nights Sleep Guaranteed and there was no problem moving rooms so this happened. We hope to see you in the near future
Many thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as were visiting family in Northampton. We chose this hotel as i am disabled and needed a wet room,the room was fantastic also as were the staff as nothing was too much trouble for them i would definitely stay them again !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyberger64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sally, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Northampton West Harpole, we are delighted that you left feeling brilliant and wanted to share your stay with us. We do have wet rooms available and there are only 2 and 2 other universal access rooms which have low down baths. When you book feel free to give us a ring at the hotel and we can amend your booking to your needs.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over the 2013 F1 weekend as we were using the Park & Ride located at Sixfields stadium like the previous reviewer. The hotel was pretty easy to find and just 2 miles from the stadium which was perfect for us. The room was functional offering what we needed apart from enough plugs to power all our devices! A growing trend it seems and I may start carrying a four way strip adapter in future!
The shower in our room wasn't great, and that was fairly important after being in an airfield for the day. We mostly dealt with the manager, Lee, who couldn't have done more for us - the goody bag pack up was a nice helpful touch too. Obviously we paid a premium as F1 was in town, but considering many other options, this still probably proved best value in the end - although I've given value a fairly low rating because of the massive hike.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasJPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us over the Grand Prix weekend, its always great to hear such great comments when guests stay with us. Just a quick note we do have extension leads available at reception if you needs more plugs for future reference and hope to see you next year for the Grand Prix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over the 2013 F1 weekend as we were using the Park & Ride located at Sixfields stadium.
Hotel easy to find and just 2 miles from the stadium which is located next to a retail park with large Sainsbury's supermarket, Boots, cinema & Bella Italia etc
Hotel rooms small but well formed; clean and cleaned daily; good condition; comfy bed. No issues with noise, room temperature (there was a fan too) or the hotel layout. If I was being pedantic I'd prefer more plug sockets, a better hair dryer and the shower temp was a bit off - but these don't stop a 5* rating.
Reception lovely, helpful and polite. Each day they offered us a pack lunch for the F1 which was kind.
Prices did rocket up for the weekend but when you realise what a massive deal the F1 is for the local area, actually it wasn't too bad.
The Beefeater next door was PACKED and was pretty nice, but there are some lovely local pubs which I'd also recommend (Olde Red Lion in Kislingbury in particular).

Room Tip: The A road noise really isn't that bad so I wouldn't worry too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlhardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your response, we always ensure our guests enjoy their stay and its great that you have shared it. We are very close to Sixfields complex and for any event at silverstone we always have the most upto date information on parking and how to get there. We always ask guests to book in the restaurant as it can get very busy espcially between 7pm onwards daily. Hope to see you next year for the British Grand Prix 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Good location not far from m1. Rooms r clean & tidy but a little on the small size which wasn't an issue as I was on my own but could b a bit tight 4 2 large adults. Staff in the hotel were lovely. Beefeater staff were ok. Breakfast was good & was cooked 2 order which was great as scrambled eggs had not dried out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, unfortunately we are one of the more established Premier Inns in the country although there are some rooms that are slightly larger and when booking if you give us a call we will try our upmost to change your room before you arrive, but this cannot be guaranteed im afraid. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast and i will pass this on the chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is as you would expect from premier inn just off the M1. It is a little tired but well looked after. Clean and comfortable
What did surprise me was the Beefeater attached to hotel. I only eat in the restaurant if it is late and if there is nothing else about. The quality of the dinner and was excellent and the staff very attentive. The breakfast was just as good, fresh cooked scrambled eggs (cooked in a pan and not microwaved), bacon and sausage and mushroom
Very well done - thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAW247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback when you stayed with us, we always thrive to ensure that every guest leaves feeling brilliant and i will certainly pass this information onto the housekeeping and the restaurant team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
6.7 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
4.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Address: Northampton Road | Harpole Turn, Northampton NN7 4DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the country views and village sights of pretty Harpole, a few miles from central Northampton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing