We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover on way to London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stopover on way to London”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the cleanest Premier Inn we have ever stayed in and if it is a sign of change within the company we will certainly be looking to make this our default short stay hotel.
The staff were very friendly and we had a lovely 3 course meal with 2 bottles of decent wine for only £60.
Never been to Northampton before and as it was only a stopover i can't comment on the local area attractions. We certainly felt safe and even though the hotel is just off a busy dual carriageway or sleep was uninterrupted.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: As we have only stayed the once I can only say the ground floor room we had was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Getawaydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    163
    71
    23
    5
See reviews for
151
151
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here after a day at Santa Pod race track. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and super value for money at only £35 per room. The breakfast and dinner at the Beefeater next door were also excellent value for money and also great quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glascoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a great stay I have just had, I stop here often because of the great service and can only say that Karen (the boss) has a great team working with and for her, they are always polite and and go out of their way to help. If you want to know about the surrounding areas just ask.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here yesterday on business , great location good pub attached serving good food . The girls on reception were the female equivalent of the chuckle brothers all in all a good place to rest and unwind

Mark (The Older Looking One)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank marksellers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here because it was recommend, probably more accurately - highlighted as being close, by friends who were getting married in Dodford. The quality of the stay was not deserving of the £83 price tag for a double room for one night. There was an intense smell of sulphur emanating from the bathroom that rendered it unusable and the whole corridor smelled like, without intending to be disrespectful to elderly or infirm, a geriatric wing of a hospital. Please also be aware that in that end of the country the taxi firms think nothing of charging £24 for a 3 mile taxi trip.

Aside from a beautiful wedding, it was not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WW-789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were on our way to DOver and spent the night here. It was clean, efficiently run and the staff were very helpful. Our room was fine . The bed was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. A very good stop-over.

Room Tip: Not too near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

So I stayed here recently, as i've done many times before and thats becuase of the Great Customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and you feel that the staff go out of their way to help you. Unusually when I got to my room the toilet seat was on the floor and it looked like the maintenance person had forgotton to put it back, so I was given an alternative room, without any fuss or question. The restaurant was extremely busy and service a little slow, but again friendly. This is an inn i will always go back to.

Room Tip: Rooms can be a little noisey as the doors are not that well insulated against sound, but as its an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
2.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
512 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Address: Northampton Road | Harpole Turn, Northampton NN7 4DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the country views and village sights of pretty Harpole, a few miles from central Northampton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing