We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived for an overnight stay. Large family room which was clean and comfortable. Restaurant facilities handy with large variety of food. Staff friendly and welcoming on arrival. A very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on delivering quality service to all of our customers and ensuring their stay is perfect. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    120
    43
    12
    11
See reviews for
113
110
17
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pencoed
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn was ideally situated for us as we were visiting family. We stayed for two nights, on arrival the receptionist was very friendly and very efficient ...an excellent welcome, our room was very clean although I would say this hotel could do with a refurbishment. We had a meal at the Queen Eleanor ...the menu is very extensive and fantastic value for money, again the staff were very friendly and attentive, our meals were delicious. We also had breakfast both mornings, again the young girl serving did an excellent job, particularly as she was waitressing on her own! It is an 'all you can eat' menu, both mornings the breakfasts were delicious, you help yourself to tea, coffee, fruit juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit and make your own toast. We really enjoyed our stay and well done to the staff who all do a fantastic job !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripluen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a good night's sleep at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to deliver us such positive feedback, we strive to make your stay as perfect as possible at Premier Inn and we are glad to hear that we are achieving our goal. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn at Northampton South on Saturday night to allow us to attend a friends 50th birthday party.
The Queen Eleanor pub is part of the site and offered great bar facilities and a good breakfast on the Sunday morning.
The room was clean and tidy and, as advertised, we got our good nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to deliver us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you here again. Next time you're travelling or passing by, you're always welcome with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed hear overnight on way to South Devon wpould recomend it and the Queen Elenor pub next door had a wonderful night and a fantastic value fot money meal with a great atmosphere. Staff were both friendly and informative and we would definitley stay at this location again if on a similar journey down to the south west



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We'd like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to deliver us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant was to your liking. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

friendly staff, clean bathroom, modern room. very nice bed. was way too hot at night and fan didn't really do the job but it was unseasonably warm. for the price it was good value, although the cooked breakfast was not great quality - buffet was nice though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goatnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we are glad to hear that the room was to your liking and hope the hot weather at the time didn't interupt your stay too much. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamstead Uk
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Awful service and experience really had a bad nights sleep room was so hot and could not sleep at all. Staff were not helpful parking was terrible to much noise from the bar next door could hear noise from the road all night long


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Sad to say this Premier Inn is not up to the usual standard. I'm usually delighted with the hotel and the value for money, but not this time. The decor and general state of the hotel is shabby and in need of some upgrading. There was a distinct smell of disinfectant throughout, which was not pleasant. the noise from the nearby dual carriageway is horrendous. It doesn't let up at night so led to a very disturbed night's sleep. The room was hot and stuffy but we were unable to have the windows open because of the noise.

On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful on what was an extremely busy day for them.

The hotel needs an overhaul to come up to the high standard of the other Premier Inns I've stayed in. it is an excellent brand and I will definitely use them again, but not this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaT922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Address: Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#8 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your need for speed at nearby Silverstone and Northampton International Raceway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing