We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Welcoming Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Retford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Welcoming Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel at least once a week for the past 11 months, whilst working away on business. The staff are always friendly, welcoming and can't do enough for you. The hotel is quiet (good night guarantee is achievied) and parking is always available. The food in the pub next door is basic, but good value and of a consistantly good standard - staff and service is also very good. I have stayed in a couple of other (larger) Premier Inns in Northampton on odd occasions during the same period. Whilst this Hotel is smaller it suits me and as far as i am concerned it is the best in the area. Thank you and keep up the good standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert33Retford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Albert33Retford,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you keep coming back time and time again. I am also very pleased you find our Premier Inn up to your standards and the team really thrive on reading such great comments.

We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    104
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
80
87
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked a few nights here as visiting friends. We arrived at a very busy time with a long queue to check in. The receptionist dealt with everyone calmly and efficiently. Unfortunately the room assigned to us was not what we had requested but all was put right without fuss very quickly. Comfortable bed (not always the case). The attached restaurant was very busy and noisy with young children (they have an indoor children's play centre attached). To be fair, they have got areas for adults only. Food adequate but nothing special. Overall, comfortable and would book again when we visit. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sue P,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Firstly I want to apologise for the room allocation issues. I can assure you this is not a common occurrence and the team and I have taken your comments on board. I am glad things were put right straight away and that this has not affected your stay with us.
Look forward welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Husband and I stayed for five nights at the end of January as we were visiting friends in the local area as my husband is disabled and needed a firm, large bed. The hotel itself was comfortable, clean, quiet and we slept very well every night. The staff were very friendly, helped us with our bags and made us feel at home. We booked at a discount rate (without breakfast) and were extremely happy with the price for the week. The room was a little cold (one small heater) but as were were only sleeping at the hotel we didn't mind so much.
The restaurant next door though was very disappointing and totally not worth the price . The breakfasts were basic, plastic tasting croissants, very poor choice of fresh fruit (mainly defrosted berries and apple slices), the bread seemed to be from a local cheap supermarket and the coffee was bitter. The cooked breakfast looked good though - however we only wanted the continental options which were very poor. I bought my own food and had breakfast in my room for 4 mornings. My husband had breakfast every morning - but only through necessity as he needs warm food in the mornings.
We would stay at this hotel again for the sleeping facilities but we definitely wouldn't eat at that restaurant again unless there were significant changes and a higher standard of food prepared.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleurbasherba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear fleurbasherba,


Firstly I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we always try to improve according to our continuous feedback we receive from our guests.

I want to thank you for your compliments for our rooms, team friendliness and cleanliness standards. I am glad you are happy to return in the near future. I am very sorry the room was cold but in the future please let us know as we have spare heaters and duvets should you prefer your room warmer.

In regards to your experience in the adjoining restaurant - please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment in the quality of food. Be rest assured that your comments will be passed onto the pub manager.

Look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed for two nights 01/03/2013 - 02/03/2013, Saturday's breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had, Sundays was really good too but the bacon was a little under done. Thanks to the receptionest Karen who went above and beyond (even to the point of turning the outside heater on every time I went for a smoke, without being asked). We really enjoyed our stay.

The only thing I would advise Premier Inn to start doing is to provide mustard at breakfast.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Rik B,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford A428. We pride in offering great service along with an outstanding product and your compliments really delights us. I will gladly pass your comments onto Karen and onto the restaurant team.

Look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Check in service efficient and friendly, clean, modern hotel with comfortable bed, quiet night's sleep, good range of tv channels, nice pub next door for breakfast/dinner. Even offered to help with my bags.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Nik M,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am glad your stay with us ran smooth right from check in and that we didn’t disappoint you in any aspect.
Look forward welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

It has been an excellent stay at the hotel. We felt so comfortable and so impressed with the hotel facilities. The rooms were in a very clean condition. Very happy with the so reasonable price. This is the second time we chose to stay at this hotel and felt so welcoming. The bed quality was so good one can have a relaxed sleep. And last but not least restaurant is at a very good access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Kamala E,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and I am looking forward welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn and were very impressed with the friendly welcome we were given. They went out of their way to see that our room was warm and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and I would certainly come again if in the area. It was excellent value for money and spotlessly clean.

The food at Fayre and Square was delicious and again excellent value.

I always try and stay at Premier Inns as they are of such high standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear david e,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you had a lovely stay with us and I will gladly pass your compliments on my team and onto the restaurant team.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.0 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Address: The Lakes | Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#2 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-connected spot on the River Nene - handy for businesses on Brackmills Industrial Estate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/a428 Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing