We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Northampton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Welcoming and well looked after”

Hungry Horse, The Sixfields
Ranked #220 of 661 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Hugely popular pub and restaurant, recently opened (May 2017) after a major fire 18 months ago. Over 18's sSports bar and family restaurant, with food offers changing daily, and regular entertainment. Great place to watch live sport on our massive 4k Ultra HD projection screen, and great family restaurant with outdoor play area, and indoor projector screen showing kids movies, and plenty of games to keep kids entertained on rainy days.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a family meal, was busy and a couple of meals weren't right. The Server Ania was wonderful, rectified the problem, gave the kids free icecream and really made sure we were ok. Restaurants arent always perfect but it was refreshing to be so well looked after when things weren't quite right
Thanks Ania

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank U2296ONjoej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hungry Horse, The Sixfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello U2296ONjoej,

We are sorry we could not deliver our usual service to you on your last visit, however we are thrilled to hear things were put back right and you enjoyed your visit with us.
Despite the issues with your meal we still hope you’ll give us a chance to prove that we are better then that.
Hopefully we will see you soon!

Kind regards,
Team Sixfields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is always great. Service is always great. Anita is a great addition to the team, making sure we was all sorted for our visit. visitWill

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Squashganders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hungry Horse, The Sixfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Squadhganders,

Thank you for your kind review. Ania is our new team member and I’m sure she will be very happy to see your feedback.
See you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Team Sixfields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food and drink. Pub really well presented and clean.
Fantastic service from who I believe is your new addition, Ania- professional and very pleasant! Just perfect in every way

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Carl150783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hungry Horse, The Sixfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Carl150783,

It’s a pleasure to read such a great feedback from yourself.
Yes, Ania is our ‘new addition’ and I’m sure she will be very happy to see your review.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Team Sixfields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely breakfast, absolute bargain, quick service , definately be back.

Made even better by the staff, Shannon served us and was very friendly and chatty which made the visit even more pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hungry Horse, The Sixfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Michael R,

Shannon is one of our superstars and she definitely will be so pleased to see your kind review!
We really appreciate it,
Thank you!

Kind regards,
Team Sixfields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The waitress was great.food lovely. Great service. Very polite. Great pub. Happy people. Great company

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Hungry Horse, The Sixfields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sarah B,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback.
We are looking forward to see you back here at The Sixfields very soon!

Kind regards,
Team Sixfields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Horse, The Sixfields also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Hungry Horse, The Sixfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing