We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bugers”
Review of Franks

Franks
Ranked #118 of 649 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is a 'sister' restaurant to franks steak house, but is a different restaurant.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Really nice food had a burger was really well cooked chips are good too defo recommend if you fancy a burger

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank admrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Both burgers were over cooked and rubbery, pulled pork was watery with no flavour, and the chilli was basically mince with a few kidney beans, again no flavour! Whilst the size was impressive, the onion rings were filled with raw batter which we left and overall the meal was pretty poor. Save your money and go to Mu Mu!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank alisonj379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Not the best of experiences, slow service, two of the six meals couldn't be finished as they were so poor and when asked if we enjoyed our meal this evening and answered negatively we were told that they were "sorry about that"!
No further questions or offers of a remedy, in fact no further contact apart from bill collection.
Will not be returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GregandGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Ordered a burger and the 5 bean nachos - told 90 minutes for delivery (fair enough, it was Friday night). Food arrived in 40 minutes.
All cold, extra burger topping (£1.25) missing, chips SMOTHERED in salt (this is from a salt lover!), tiny sauce pots (£1.25 each) less than half full.

Really not good enough for £25

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank spongebathbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We had been enjoying the £5 lunchtime deal which has recently evolved in to the £6 lunch menu. We find the chips great (not greasy), we love the burgers and the wraps and the salads. Absolutely no complaints!
Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franks also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Franks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing