We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel Staff were great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northampton Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Flintshire
1 review
“Hotel Staff were great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a weekend coach break. Staff for me made our stay here very enjoyable so helpful. The food was lovely with a good choice. Room was nice and clean, aircon wasnt working that good but we managed for the 2 nitghts. The only thing i would say was a let down was the fact there was no music in the bar or even the lounge area which 1would of made a difference.

Room Tip: we had a quiet room 3....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dance1980s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    166
    78
    28
    15
See reviews for
63
127
20
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

When Rebecca on reception gives you a printed list of places to visit in the local area that she has compiled herself then you know you are in a place where the staff will take care of you. The staff in the restaurant were proud of their local produce on the menu and they were right too, the Brixton pâté was superb and my husband really enjoyed the local beer. Absolutely wonder place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizjones_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my partner have stayed here a few times before and has always been a wonderful hotel with fabulous staff. The staff always make us feel welcome from the Man on reception to the Portuguese breakfast chef - sorry no good with names.

The hotel corridors are starting to feel slightly tired and cluttered but it did not detract from our stay, however I feel this may put off someone staying for the first time.

Room Tip: We asked for an upgrade which wasn't available but was put in 262 which was spacious and had gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend in August. I in fact had no expectation but it turned out to be such a pleasant stay.

Firstly you get a proper greeting and welcome (instead of grumpy face just asking you to sign the paper and present the credit card!) - which is often the virtue of American chain hotels.

I arrived quite late thus had bar snack on the first night and, the food was surprisingly rather good.
Option for drinks are also more than satisfactory.

The location is just off motorway, which is terribly convenient, yet, another plus is the fact that it is very quiet once you are in the hotel, which is almost surprise considering how close the place is to motorway.
They have ample parking space which is very well laid out.

As for the room, I had one with a queen sized bed which was, very very comfortable and, the bathroom was beautiful.

Overall, despite rather 'dry' exterior look of the hotel, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lutecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late so didn't use any of the bars etc but the room was very comfortable - bed particularly so. The hotel doesn't have an elevator so I had to carry luggage upstairs which isn't ideal. The room had a sofa and was very spacious. Breakfast was great and well stocked - egg station and smoked salmon. We stayed during the week and it seemed to be quite busy with a conference going on in the lobby but parking was still plentiful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank arnald5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently Stayed here as we planned on going out for a meal first and thought we'd take advantage of no children for the weekend - really impressed with the staff and service. Lovely rooms and would recommend as a place to stay in Northampton

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleyrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed with my family for a ball - and we had a ball. Excellent service, well appointed rooms and superb breakfast.
The catering was well above standard for a mass event (60) - only slight downside - the drinks were above average price for an hotel. Had a great nights sleep - very good value with advance booking - would definitely recommend (and I have stayed a many top class hotels in the past. Well done the hotel management, your attention to detail makes a difference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.4 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#10 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#2 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northampton Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton Marriott Hotel

Property: Northampton Marriott Hotel
Address: Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Northampton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#4 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Northampton Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Northampton Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Northampton
Northampton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing