We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$91
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Northampton(Northampton)
$98
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campanile Northampton(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
188
206
101
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
206
101
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathroom serviceno liftfull marksleisure facilitiesquality hotelreception staffbar areawedding partynice stayrestaurant staffgood sizethe ground floorfunction roomhot foodwedding receptionsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 548 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my partner have stayed here a few times before and has always been a wonderful hotel with fabulous staff. The staff always make us feel welcome from the Man on reception to the Portuguese breakfast chef - sorry no good with names.

The hotel corridors are starting to feel slightly tired and cluttered but it did not detract from our stay, however I feel this may put off someone staying for the first time.

Room Tip: We asked for an upgrade which wasn't available but was put in 262 which was spacious and had great a/c
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend in August. I in fact had no expectation but it turned out to be such a pleasant stay.

Firstly you get a proper greeting and welcome (instead of grumpy face just asking you to sign the paper and present the credit card!) - which is often the virtue of American chain hotels.

I arrived quite late thus had bar snack on the first night and, the food was surprisingly rather good.
Option for drinks are also more than satisfactory.

The location is just off motorway, which is terribly convenient, yet, another plus is the fact that it is very quiet once you are in the hotel, which is almost surprise considering how close the place is to motorway.
They have ample parking space which is very well laid out.

As for the room, I had one with a queen sized bed which was, very very comfortable and, the bathroom was beautiful.

Overall, despite rather 'dry' exterior look of the hotel, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Lutecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Arrived very late so didn't use any of the bars etc but the room was very comfortable - bed particularly so. The hotel doesn't have an elevator so I had to carry luggage upstairs which isn't ideal. The room had a sofa and was very spacious. Breakfast was great and well stocked - egg station and smoked salmon. We stayed during the week and it seemed to be quite busy with a conference going on in the lobby but parking was still plentiful.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank arnald5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently Stayed here as we planned on going out for a meal first and thought we'd take advantage of no children for the weekend - really impressed with the staff and service. Lovely rooms and would recommend as a place to stay in Northampton

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayleyrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed with my family for a ball - and we had a ball. Excellent service, well appointed rooms and superb breakfast.
The catering was well above standard for a mass event (60) - only slight downside - the drinks were above average price for an hotel. Had a great nights sleep - very good value with advance booking - would definitely recommend (and I have stayed a many top class hotels in the past. Well done the hotel management, your attention to detail makes a difference.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews