We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$68
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Northampton(Northampton)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$56
$53
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopping Hare(Northampton)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$37
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
187
204
101
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
204
101
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathroom serviceno liftfull marksleisure facilitiesquality hotelreception staffbar areawedding partynice stayrestaurant staffgood sizethe ground floorfunction roomhot foodwedding receptionsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 543 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was in deed a lovely stay in this hotel for 5 nights. Tarik in reception was really great!! I never saw such professionalism and service. Staff was helful and available when needed.
The hotel is located not in the city center and may require cars to have a city tour. it is good for relaxing far from noise...
Food at restaurant was good, you can find for sure something to eat:)

Room Tip: Ask for Tarik in reception in case of need , he is the best one to help!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mounia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels all over the world mainly for business purpose. While it's really hard to find a good hotel in UK (they seem overall not a country that cares about hospitality) this Marriott still falls short to my expectations paying the premium staying in one.

What I liked
- Marriott beds
- Nice size of rooms
- Nice hotel layout in the middle of the country side
- Relaxing atmosphere
- Quick and efficient cleaning of the rooms
- 8 different beers on tap
- Nice size TV
- free parking
- free internet because I am a Platin Marriott member

What I did not like
- no WLAN in the rooms (yes you heard right! You need a cable and are forced to sit at the table)
- only one Internet connection allowed (either Laptop or i-Phone or i-Pad)
- Mildew in the corners of the bathroom
- Stains of the carpets
- Air conditioner out of order
- Windows can only be opened very limited
- Sat in the bar and had to ask 3 times to be served
- Restaurant closed on Sunday afternoons although the webpage advertises differently
- Staff is cleaning the restaurant with a vacuum while guests are there (a no no in my eyes/ears)
- Internet price if I wouldn't be a platin member

I probably would stay here again when I am in the region but only because most of the hotels around here are not better. I will try the Best Western in Milton-Keynes next time though and then will report here.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the highway. Try to get one which is opposite to that.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Marriott in Northampton. I had booked two rooms for a family of five only in the morning via the Marriott reservation line. The hotel was very full and had no connecting rooms available which I was already told at the time of booking. When we arrived we were a little concerned as you could see the disco-lights of a wedding party already from the car-park. We needn't have had to worry as we didn't here a thing during the night. As the very nice receptionist said, they had put most of the wedding guests in one wing, and the rest in the other.

Double beds are huge and very comfortable.

Took the kids for a swim in the pool. The pool master went out of his way to get some floaters for the kids. Towels are provided for at the pool. Excellent service.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Fresh croissants and eggs fried to order.

We will return if we pass by again. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor spread over two wings. Some face the motorway in the distance, and some face the garden.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloATOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here - the stay were very friendly and always willing to give assistance and the room was comfortable and clean. Food was Ok - pretty standard, though breakfast was better than average. I was travelling on business and would recommend to other business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile


Room was lovely with good lounge area and a bed that was huge and very comfortable.

Food was "OK" but service was slow for our bar meal. Breakfast was fine though with plenty of choice and good service.

One word of warning. The hotel does brisk trade in budget (tuxedo and tattoo) weddings so the whole tone and ambience of he place can be defined by the behavior of wedding guests. This makes for excellent people watching opportunities though.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews