We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Nearby Hotels
$85
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Northampton(Northampton)
$97
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$66
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
221
200
54
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
200
54
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantstayed herehi expressfree breakfastharvester oppositehot itemsair conthe sofa bedplenty of free parkingmodern hotelcar parkshort stayyogurtovernight stoproom was comfortable and cleanwould stay here againan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 493 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Because we had previously stayed in one of these hotels we decided to give this one a go and we were not disappointed.Same excellent no nonsense check in , very pleasant helpful Receptionist,and of course there was a Harvester right next door , literally . Nice room ,very quiet and the same splendid FREE breakfast.Decor and feel of our room was slightly newer to our previous one but everything else was the same .the real clue is to prebook 10 days ahead, then you get really good discount . Will definitely use this chain in the future .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normajean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted that our Receptionist succeeded in delivering the excellent service that Holiday Inn Express had to offer and that your stay was pleasant.

If you are staying in the area in the future, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Jacqui
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family for one night whilst visiting the Bedford autodrome (about 40 mins away). We chose this hotel because we had stayed there before and knew it was ok!
Had trouble booking initially, booked two rooms online, but they rang to confirm 5 rooms instead of 2. After being directed to their call centre in America and lots of banging our heads against brick walls... We finally had the booking corrected... So we thought. On arrival they still had it wrong doh!! We were told they hadn't arranged for 3 in one room and would have to wait while they rushed to sort it out. Give them their dues the receptionist was helpful and did apologise. We had a drink in the bar while we waited.
The hotel itself is nice, clean and modern. The room we had was spacious and fresh. The bed wasn't comfortable but that's personal opinion. A bit too hard/springy for my liking but ok for a short stay.
Breakfast was a let down however. We came down at 8.50 and there was nothing left. A lot of unhappy guests stood around waiting for sausages to be cooked. The pastries were not restocked. There was literally people waiting to grab food as it appeared. I would have had egg if I hadn't mistaken it for runny porridge. Made do with beans on toast which was lovely!
Overall good hotel for short stays, but get up mega early if you want a sausage :-)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank fairysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent stay, I am extremely disappointed to read the problems you encountered and if possible I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay and to apologise in person to you. My telephone number is 01604 703010.

I sincerely hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards

Gemma
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night 1st August 2014.Its just off the M1 at Junction 15 Its a lovely quiet area.The staff are very polite and helpful.The rooms are very clean and with a lovely ensuite there are tea and coffee in your room.The inclusive breakfast was lovely with a great choice.cold and hot selections you could choose as much or as little as you wanted as its serve yourself,but staff are at hand if you need them.The hotel itself is approx just over 4 miles from the centre of Northampton itself but the road network is great and easy to use.Within the complex of the hotel there is a harvester pub/restaurant,but there is a bar within the hotel also.We found it a great place to stay and would not hesitate to go back thank you to all the staff.Brenda and Alan from Stafford.xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I am delighted that you enjoyed our free Express Breakfast and found that there was plenty of variety for you.

All your wonderful comments will be passed onto the team who take great pride in delivering excellent service. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.


Regards

Steph
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have been working in the northampton area for the last seven weeks an can I just say it has been a pleasure staying at this particular holiday inn, clean rooms good breakfast but more importantly the friendliest staff I have ever meet, very bright and bubbly morning checking team and a fantastic night team especially Yasser who consistantly went above an beyond to make consistantly welcome, an absolute credit to the brand.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmjbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am very glad you have enjoyed our free breakfast we offer.

All your Fantastic comments will be passed onto the team, as all our staff take great pride in delivering excellent service, I am very happy to hear that Yasser has made your time with us most enjoyable and he will be rewarded for your comments.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon!


Regards

Steph
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice, clean, modern rooms. Only downside is the slow Wi-Fi. There is a paid version called Enhanced or something like that but I didn't try it. Evening meals are limited but there were enough choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalamariSupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most recent comments. We value all our Guests feedback and are constantly striving to improve our services. Your feedback will be taken on board and passed to the relevant department to investigate. We hope you will chose to stay again in the future and experience the Free Wi fi at its best.
Many Thanks

Charlotte
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews