We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Picked this location due to Silverstone for the Half marathon and also could redeem priority points.
Nice room, good size of bed.
Breakfast was the usual selection in the morning.
Very efficient check in and out process.
Would use again if in the area

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niviksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that the Holiday Inn Express Northampton was a good location for you for Silverstone and hope you had a great day at the half marathon.

We hope you chose to visit again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed one night mid week. The check in smooth and easy. The staff were really friendly and were knowledgable about the local area and Northampton. The room was clean and comfortable. We have a good nights sleep followed by a great breakfast. Disappointed that they only offer sausages and no bacon but there was plenty of other options. No complaints - would definitely use again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePottyGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that the Holiday Inn Express was a "Great place to stay" and that everything was good.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed one night. Hotel is easy to find, just off M1 Junction15.Check in good and quick. Room was clean and standard Holiday Inn Express layout. Breakfast, again. standard Holiday Inn Express. Good stay, nothing bad or exceptional about it. Would stay here again.
Harvester pub opposite hotel does food, but does get busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreakfastkingHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. It is always a pleasure to read our Guests comments and am pleased that you found the Hotel to meet your requirements and that you will stay again in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here last week to break up a journey from Yorkshire to Gatwick. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean.
Only downside was at breakfast they ran out of scrambled eggs!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladylee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton.
I was pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and clean and delighted to read that the team provided an excellent service throughout your stay.
I will discuss with the team to ensure during busy breakfasts, that we do our best to replenish more quickly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way down from Yorkshire to the South of England. An excellent choice. An extremely comfortable bed, a very quiet hotel, clean room with every little convenient to hand. Arrived at 10 pm, to a lovely friendly welcome from the front desk staff. Speedy, efficient and informative check in. An extremely fair price for a hotel performing at the top of its class. The free breakfast was plentiful, hot food was hot and tasty. Lovely fruit and yogurt and plenty of juice/tea/coffee. We make this journey regularly and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrelgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. It is always a delight to read about our Guest stays and an enjoyment when they are positive.

We hope you visit again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stay here on a regular basis an excellent hotel,Reception staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I request a certain room each time I stay and yep they never forget. Breakfast is well serviced, the girls work hard to ensure food is well stocked. Not to sure about no trays though folks. Rooms as you would expect for an Express and does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us regularly and that the team are able to make you comfortable upon returning.
With regards to your feedback about the trays being removed at breakfast, this was decided as a company after a lot of analysing of other brands and identifying that we have a great opportunity to interact more during the breakfast times. We do value all feedback and are always striving to improve where we can.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I booked using Hotels.com which is Expedia and because of this was given the worst room in the hotel.
I booked a double room which slept up to 4 with a sofa bed but was given a twin room.
The room was next to noisy reception and bar which was disturbing up to 01.00am in the morning.
The room backed onto kitchen extractor which vibrated.
I tried to explain my concerns to reception having stayed here before but was told it was nothing to do with them and I would need to take it up with Expedia.
I did not get a reduced rate I paid nearly double the standard rack rate but was treated like a 2nd class guest because I had not booked direct.
I am finding this more and more with hotels and especially Holiday Inn who seem to reserve "special rooms" for these guests.

Room Tip: Not near reception, not near kitchen extractor and call to double check the room allocated is what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay. I have spoken directly to Hotels.com to clarify which room type had been booked for your stay on 13th and they have confirmed that a Standard room was booked - In this case we will assign any available room type at the hotel level. If a double room had been available please be assured that we would have opted to have given you this as the comfort of our Guests is our main priority however on this occasion we only had twin rooms left . We always strive to deliver great service and will always do our upmost in meeting our Guests requirements. I can assure you that at No point was it our intention to make you feel any less important from our other Guests and apologize that you felt this way.
I hope that my explanation will help restore your faith in the Hotel and hope we have the opportunity in the future to deliver the service we are capable of.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#20 of 27 in Northampton
425 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 27 in Northampton
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#7 of 27 in Northampton
521 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 27 in Northampton
534 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 27 in Northampton
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Address: Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: $56 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location just off junction 15 of the M1 at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Northampton hotel. A warm welcome awaits you in the bold crimson-and-white Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Northampton, a 40-minute drive from Luton Airport. We're just 4 miles from Northampton town centre & a short drive from Silverstone & Santa Pod Raceway. Make yourself at home in your bright Guest room, with free Wi-Fi & complimentary tea & coffee. Holiday Inn Express Northampton is located just 3 miles from Brackmills business park, home to Barclaycard & Travis Perkins. It's an hour's drive to major exhibitions & concerts at Birmingham NEC. You can get down to work in our 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms and 24-hour Business Centre & there's ample free car parking at the hotel. Motorsport fans head to the Silverstone Circuit & the speedy Santa Pod Raceway, both just 15 miles from the hotel. You can visit the childhood home of Princess Diana at grand Althorp House, 11 miles away, while the acclaimed Royal and Derngate Theatre is 4 miles from the hotel. Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast buffet including a continental selection, hot scrambled eggs & sausages, pastries & fruit in Holiday Inn Express Northampton's open-plan Great Room. You can socialise over drinks, use free Wi-Fi & order light meals in our Lobby bar, open daily. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northampton m1, Jct 15 Hotel Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing