We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice hotel at a very convenient location - very near the train and bus stations. Stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with a comfy bed, the breakfast was good and there's a lovely little bar to relax in in the evenings but there was one drawback and that was the lack of air conditioning in the room - it was very hot during the summer so I found it difficult to sleep at night. That said, I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would go back again myself. It's a fantastic hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.

Many thanks again for your feedback and Im glad you were happy with your stay at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 713 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I often use IBIS hotels and had booked this for one night for a business matter. Sadly I had to cancel. Now I dont mind havning to pay the £45.00 room charge as I accept it was after the time for cancellation. But i do object to having to pay the £15.90 for the breakfasts we had booked which will clearly never be eaten ! This is not the policy in other budget hotels. Suppose the moral of the story is not to book meals in advance !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.

Many thanks again for your feedback.
Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, a few blocks from the train station (walking distance about 10-15 minutes). Courteous staff awaits you when you walk in. Rooms are clean, and my problem began here. When I entered my room, the temperature inside must have been in the 90s, with the drapes wide open, and sun beating through the closed windows. No a/c of course, and attempts to get a fan proved unsuccessful. Seconds after drying off from a cold shower, I was soaked again, it was so hot. Never understood why housekeeping staff didn't close drapes to try and keep room cooler on such a hot day. I found a fan in the hallway and the housekeeping staff gave me permission to take it. Spoke with front desk people about another one, they would try to find one. Closed drapes, left fan on, when I left the room, but learned when I got back, the electrical shuts off, when room key removed. Even with 2 fans, room was uncomfortable during my overnight stay.

Room Tip: Remember, many of hotels in UK, except for high-end ones, do not have a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelrno57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. I am sorry regarding your issues with the heat that you experienced.

Many thanks again for your feedback and Im glad you were happy with your stay at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Comfortable room, discounted parking, great location, excellent staff. Our room was quite a trek from the lift but this was not an issue really. Small bar area for drinks and coffee. Beds really comfy and bathroom roomy and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandaPanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.

Many thanks again for your feedback and Im glad you were happy with your stay at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a single night found the rooms very bland and very basic could do with a picture on the wall. Free wi fi was a great bonus. Car park was £5.50 for 24 hours. Central for all bars and clubs

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefie1701a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed two nights to attend the Moto Gp at Silverstone, very limited choice when we booked over priced because of the Moto Gp, well sited for the town centre, cheap parking near by but I was a bit concerned leaving my vehicle there. Staff very helpful, but the general fabric of the building left a lot be desired, room was clean and the shower was good no bath with a large shower area, all the tiles around the toilet pan were badly cracked, the carpets in the corridors were badly rucked and could be a problem in a emergency evacuation, lifts were tatty everything seemed to lack any attention to detail, would not use again if I had a choice.

Room Tip: Would not use again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.

I would like to assure you that all the points raised regarding maintenance are due to be resolved shortly.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location in town centre. Good friendly staff Rooms are decent and generally clean. Only annoying thing is extortionate parking rates which are extras and should be included (i stayed for 2weeks) I would consider staying here again but parking would give me preference elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashid187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive, whether positive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#21 of 27 in Northampton
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#19 of 27 in Northampton
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#11 of 27 in Northampton
542 reviews
1.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#8 of 27 in Northampton
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre

Address: Sol Central Marefair, Northampton NN1 1SR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range: $37 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Northampton Centre is conveniently located in Northampton Town Centre, just five minutes walk from the train station, and less than ten miles from the M1 Motorway. The hotel offers 151 comfortably appointed rooms with en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, and high-speed internet access. The hot buffet breakfast is served from 6:30am – 10am daily and the café bar serves hot meals 24 hours a day. Located in the ‘Sol Central’ complex the hotel is in the heart of the town with a cinema, gym and restaurants next door. Guests can workout or relax in the Topnotch health club above the hotel for just £5 per person. Sol Central also offers secure parking with direct access to the hotel for only £5.50 per day for hotel residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing